Affordable Online Engineering Master's Programs
Published prices for online engineering master's degrees are not directly comparable: one university charges per credit, another per semester, a third publishes a whole-program price, and residents and nonresidents may pay different rates. Below, the 260 verified online engineering master's programs in our directory are compared on one consistent basis where they publish enough to do so. This is the lowest estimated tuition among programs we have verified — not a claim about every program in the country.
How the estimate is calculated
Estimated total tuition = published per-credit tuition × required credits
- Degree level: master's programs only. PhD costs are not compared: doctoral funding and research arrangements differ too much.
- Student category: the rate for all online students, or — when rates differ by residency — the nonresident (out-of-state) rate. A resident-only rate is never used.
- Tuition basis: per-credit rates are multiplied by the published required credits; a published whole-program figure is used as published. Per-term or per-year figures without a published number of terms are not converted.
- Academic year: shown with every rate; a rate printed without a year is labelled “year not stated”.
- Excluded: mandatory, distance-education, technology and engineering fees; lab kits, equipment and proctoring fees; travel to required lab sessions or residencies; books; transfer-credit reductions; and future rate changes.
MS, MEng and credit counts
Most online engineering master's degrees require 30 to 36 semester credits. Thesis options can add research credits; bridge or prerequisite courses for applicants from other fields add cost that the estimate does not include.
Online Engineering Master's Degrees by estimated total tuition
185 of 260 verified programs publish a comparable cost.
| School and program | Format | Published rate used | Credits | Estimated total tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of AlabamaMaster of Science (MS) in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Online | Online + required attendance | $480 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $14,400rate × credits |
| University of AlabamaMaster of Science (MS) in Mechanical Engineering Online | Online + required attendance | $480 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $14,400rate × credits |
| South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologyMaster of Science in Civil & Environmental Engineering — Sustainable Engineering Specialization (Online) | Online | $519 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Distance courses (SD nonresident), tuition per credit · 2026-2027 | 30 | $15,570rate × credits |
| South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologyMaster of Science in Construction Engineering & Management (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $519 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Distance courses (SD nonresident), tuition per credit · 2026-2027 | 30 | $15,570rate × credits |
| North Dakota State UniversityBiomedical Engineering Master's (M.S.), online option | Online | $521.06 per creditOnline students — Online Masters, Graduate Certificates per-credit rate, Engineering Tuition C · year not stated | 30 | $15,631.80rate × credits |
| North Dakota State UniversityOnline Professional Master's in Mechanical Engineering (Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $521.06 per creditOnline students — Online Masters, Graduate Certificates per-credit rate, Engineering Tuition C · year not stated | 30 | $15,631.80rate × credits |
| Oklahoma State UniversityElectrical Engineering, MS - Online | Online | $555 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate out-of-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $16,650rate × credits |
| Oklahoma State UniversityIndustrial Engineering and Management, MS - Online | Online | $555 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate out-of-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $16,650rate × credits |
| South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologyMaster of Science in Mining Engineering & Management (Online) | Online | $519 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Distance courses (SD nonresident), tuition per credit · 2026-2027 | 33 | $17,127rate × credits |
| Liberty UniversityMaster of Engineering (MEng) Online | Fully online (stated) | $600 per creditAll students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,000rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 30 | $18,075rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 30 | $18,075rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 30 | $18,075rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 30 | $18,075rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 30 | $18,075rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityMaster of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityMaster of Science in Engineering in Engineering Science (Software Engineering) (Online) | Online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online) | Online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityMaster of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online) | Online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| Oklahoma State UniversityElectrical Engineering, MEN - Online | Online | $555 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate out-of-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027 | 33 | $18,315rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 31 | $18,677.50rate × credits |
| Mississippi State UniversityMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $602.50 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated | 31 | $18,677.50rate × credits |
| University of IdahoCivil Engineering, M.Engr. (online through Engineering Outreach) | Online | $655 per creditOnline students — Graduate, registered for all online courses only, part-time (1-8 credits), Idaho residents and out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 30 | $19,650rate × credits |
| University of IdahoComputer Engineering, M.S. (online through Engineering Outreach) | Online | $655 per creditOnline students — Graduate, registered for all online courses only, part-time (1-8 credits), Idaho residents and out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 30 | $19,650rate × credits |
| University of IdahoMechanical Engineering, M.Engr. (online through Engineering Outreach) | Online | $655 per creditOnline students — Graduate, registered for all online courses only, part-time (1-8 credits), Idaho residents and out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 30 | $19,650rate × credits |
| Old Dominion UniversityMaster of Engineering (Online) - Aerospace or Mechanical Engineering concentration | Online | $662 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out-of-state students (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not stated | 30 | $19,860rate × credits |
| Old Dominion UniversityMaster of Science in Engineering (Online) - Aerospace, Electrical and Computer, or Environmental Engineering concentration | Online | $662 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out-of-state students (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not stated | 30 | $19,860rate × credits |
| University of Colorado BoulderMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering on Coursera (MS-ECE) | Fully online (stated) | $20,010 entire programAll students — Total for 30 credits · year not stated | 30 | $20,010published total |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science / Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online, UF EDGE) | Online | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science / Master of Engineering in Environmental Engineering Sciences (Online, UF EDGE) | Online | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online, UF EDGE) | Fully online (stated) | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online, UF EDGE) | Online | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis, UF EDGE) | Online | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online, UF EDGE) | Fully online (stated) | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,700rate × credits |
| University of FloridaMaster of Science / Master of Engineering in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis, UF EDGE) | Online | $690 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — EDGE-Non-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 31 | $21,390rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline Master of Chemical Engineering (UH Extend) | Fully online (stated) | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline Master of Computer and Systems Engineering (UH Extend) | Online | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline Master of Mechanical Engineering (MME, UH Extend) | Fully online (stated) | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline Master of Petroleum Engineering (UH Extend) | Fully online (stated) | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline MS in Biomedical Engineering (UH Extend) | Fully online (stated) | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| University of HoustonOnline MS in Mechanical Engineering (UH Extend) | Fully online (stated) | $745 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $22,350rate × credits |
| Colorado State UniversityMaster of Science in Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $747 per creditOnline students · year not stated | 30 | $22,410rate × credits |
| Colorado State UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $747 per creditOnline students · year not stated | 30 | $22,410rate × credits |
| Colorado State UniversityMaster of Materials Engineering, Plan C (Online) | Online | $760 per creditOnline students — Program Details box · year not stated | 30 | $22,800rate × credits |
| University of CincinnatiOnline Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $812 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not stated | 30 | $24,360rate × credits |
| University of CincinnatiOnline Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $812 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not stated | 30 | $24,360rate × credits |
| University of CincinnatiOnline Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems | Fully online (stated) | $812 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not stated | 30 | $24,360rate × credits |
| University of Wisconsin–PlattevilleMaster of Science in Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $804.06 per creditOnline students — Online delivery, Master of Science in Engineering · year not stated | 31 | $24,925.86rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityAerospace Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityCivil Engineering - Master's (Online M.Engr. or M.S.) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityComputer Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityElectrical Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityIndustrial Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityMaster of Engineering in Engineering Mechanics (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Iowa State UniversityMechanical Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $900 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $27,000rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Civil Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Engineering (Interdisciplinary) (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Materials Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,470rate × credits |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $950 per creditAll students — Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering online programs · 2026-2027 | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $950 per creditAll students — Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering online programs · 2026-2027 | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Civil Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $28,500 entire programAll students — Program total · year not stated | 30 | $28,500published total |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $950 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $950 per creditAll students — Indiana residents and out-of-state residents (flat rate) · year not stated | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Software Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $950 per creditOnline students — Online students · year not stated | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaMaster of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online) | Online | $950 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $28,500rate × credits |
| Colorado State UniversityMaster of Engineering, Plan C (Online specializations) | Online | $992 per creditOnline students — Aerospace, Biomedical and Mechanical Engineering specializations · year not stated | 30 | $29,760rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaMaster of Engineering in Mining, Geological and Geophysical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,000 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $30,000rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,000 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $30,000rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,000 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $30,000rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaMaster of Science in Software Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,000 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $30,000rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online) | Online | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 33 | $31,317rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,048 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 30 | $31,440rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,048 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 30 | $31,440rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Engineering in Industrial Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,048 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 30 | $31,440rate × credits |
| University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleOnline Master of Science in Civil Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $1,071 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · year not stated | 30 | $32,130rate × credits |
| University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleOnline Master of Science in Environmental Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $1,071 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · year not stated | 30 | $32,130rate × credits |
| University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleOnline Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering | Online | $1,071 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · year not stated | 30 | $32,130rate × credits |
| University of WashingtonOnline Master of Science in Civil Engineering: Construction Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $32,550 entire programAll students — Estimated total course fees · 2026-2027 | 42 | $32,550published total |
| University of WashingtonOnline Master of Science in Civil Engineering: Energy Infrastructure | Fully online (stated) | $32,634 entire programAll students — Estimated total course fees · 2026-2027 | 42 | $32,634published total |
| University of Wisconsin–MadisonMaster of Engineering in Civil and Environmental Engineering: Environmental Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,100 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $33,000rate × credits |
| University of Wisconsin–MadisonMaster of Engineering in Engineering (Online; named options incl. Polymer Engineering) | Fully online (stated) | $1,100 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $33,000rate × credits |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityMaster of Science with Major in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,125.06 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Grad - Non Resident, total per credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $33,751.80rate × credits |
| Auburn UniversityMaster of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $949 per creditAll students · year not stated | 36 | $34,164rate × credits |
| University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleOnline Master of Science in Industrial Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $1,071 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · year not stated | 32 | $34,272rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering (Online) | Online + required attendance | $1,167 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 30 | $35,010rate × credits |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMaster of Science in Civil Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,200 per creditAll students — Graduate Online Programs (unless otherwise noted) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $36,000rate × credits |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMaster of Science in Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,200 per creditAll students — Graduate Online Programs (unless otherwise noted) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $36,000rate × credits |
| Missouri University of Science and TechnologyMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,200 per creditAll students — Graduate Online Programs (unless otherwise noted) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $36,000rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Civil Engineering, MS with tracks (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Civil Engineering, MSCE (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Environmental Engineering, MSEnvE (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering, MS (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering, MSIE (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of Central FloridaMaster of Science, Environmental Engineering MS (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,234.15 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out of State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not stated | 30 | $37,024.50rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Engineering (M.E.) in Aerospace Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Engineering (M.E.) in Civil Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Engineering (M.E.) in Mechanical Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Engineering (M.E.) in Nuclear Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Science (M.S.) in Aerospace Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Science (M.S.) in Civil Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Science (M.S.) in Computer Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Science (M.S.) in Mechanical Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| University of South CarolinaMaster of Science (M.S.) in Nuclear Engineering (APOGEE) | Online | $1,240 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate, Non-Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $37,200rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,167 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 32 | $37,344rate × credits |
| Penn State World CampusMaster of Software Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,048 per creditAll students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 36 | $37,728rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Engineering in Bioengineering (Online) | Online | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 32 | $38,240rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 32 | $38,240rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 32 | $38,240rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online, non-thesis) | Fully online (stated) | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 32 | $38,240rate × credits |
| Wright State UniversityMaster of Science in Industrial and Human Factors Engineering | Fully online (stated) | $1,288 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Non-Ohio Resident · year not stated | 30 | $38,640rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Science in Civil Engineering (Online, non-thesis) | Fully online (stated) | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 36 | $43,020rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Science in Environmental Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online, non-thesis) | Fully online (stated) | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 36 | $43,020rate × credits |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online, non-thesis) | Online | $1,195 per creditAll students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 36 | $43,020rate × credits |
| Michigan Technological UniversityOnline Master of Engineering | Online | $1,448 per creditAll students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027 | 30 | $43,440rate × credits |
| Michigan Technological UniversityOnline Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering | Online | $1,448 per creditAll students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027 | 30 | $43,440rate × credits |
| Michigan Technological UniversityOnline MS in Civil Engineering | Online | $1,448 per creditAll students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027 | 30 | $43,440rate × credits |
| Michigan Technological UniversityOnline MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering | Online | $1,448 per creditAll students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027 | 30 | $43,440rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Nuclear Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,459 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident of Indiana · year not stated | 30 | $43,770rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science / Master of Science in Engineering in Interdisciplinary Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,459 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident of Indiana · year not stated | 30 | $43,770rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science / Master of Science in Engineering, major in Robotics (Online) | Online | $1,459 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident of Indiana · year not stated | 30 | $43,770rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online) | Fully online (stated) | $1,459 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Non-resident of Indiana · year not stated | 30 | $43,770rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster's in Biomedical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,459 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Nonresident of Indiana · year not stated | 30 | $43,770rate × credits |
| University of MarylandMaster of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,567 per creditOnline students — MAGE online courses, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $47,010rate × credits |
| University of MarylandMaster of Engineering in Bioengineering (Online) | Online | $1,567 per creditOnline students — MAGE online courses, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $47,010rate × credits |
| University of MarylandMaster of Engineering in Robotics Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,567 per creditOnline students — MAGE online courses, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $47,010rate × credits |
| University of MarylandMaster of Engineering in Software Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,567 per creditOnline students — MAGE online courses, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $47,010rate × credits |
| University of Wisconsin–MadisonMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering: Power Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,600 per creditAll students · year not stated | 30 | $48,000rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $53,250rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $53,250rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Materials Science & Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $53,250rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $53,250rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Robotics Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $53,250rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Civil Engineering (Online) | Online + required attendance | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Environmental Engineering (Online, Distance Track) | Online + required attendance | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Materials Science and Engineering (Online) | Online + required attendance | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Nuclear Engineering (Online) | Online + required attendance | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online) | Online + required attendance | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Chemical Engineering, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 30 | $54,123.30rate × credits |
| University of WashingtonMaster of Aerospace Engineering (MAE) | Online | $1,239 per creditAll students · 2026-2027 | 45 | $55,755rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Industrial Engineering (Online, Distance Track) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 31 | $55,927.41rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Science in Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Computer Engineering, Computer Networking, Electrical Eng., Electric and Power Sys. Eng, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 31 | $55,927.41rate × credits |
| North Carolina State UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,804.11 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Computer Engineering, Computer Networking, Electrical Eng., Electric and Power Sys. Eng, Nonresidents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027 | 31 | $55,927.41rate × credits |
| University of WashingtonMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,390 per creditOnline students — Online, any residency · 2026-2027 | 42 | $58,380rate × credits |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMaster of Science in Environmental Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,775 per creditAll students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027 | 33 | $58,575rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering, non-thesis (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Virginia TechMaster of Science in Ocean Engineering (Online) | Online | $1,996.75 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Non-Virginia Resident · 2026-2027 | 30 | $59,902.50rate × credits |
| Wayne State UniversityMaster of Science in Biomedical Engineering: Injury Biomechanics (Online) | Online | $2,014.90 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate School Tuition, Masters and Doctoral - per credit hour, James and Patricia Anderson College of Engineering, Out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 30 | $60,447rate × credits |
| Wayne State UniversityMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering: Semiconductor Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,014.90 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate School Tuition, Masters and Doctoral - per credit hour, James and Patricia Anderson College of Engineering, Out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 30 | $60,447rate × credits |
| Wayne State UniversityMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering: Energy Storage and Vehicle Science (Online) | Online | $2,014.90 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate School Tuition, Masters and Doctoral - per credit hour, James and Patricia Anderson College of Engineering, Out-of-state · 2026-2027 | 32 | $64,476.80rate × credits |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyMaster of Engineering in Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,152 per creditAll students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $64,560rate × credits |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyMaster of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,152 per creditAll students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $64,560rate × credits |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyMaster of Science in Computer Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,152 per creditAll students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $64,560rate × credits |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyMaster of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,152 per creditAll students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $64,560rate × credits |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyMaster of Science in Software Engineering (Online) | Online | $2,152 per creditAll students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027 | 30 | $64,560rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering (Dynamics and Control) (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 27 | $74,034rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Aerospace Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 27 | $74,034rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Astronautical Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 27 | $74,034rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Mechanical Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 27 | $74,034rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Biomedical Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Chemical Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Computer Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| University of Southern CaliforniaMaster of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online) | Fully online (stated) | $2,742 per creditAll students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027 | 28 | $76,776rate × credits |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Biomedical Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Chemical Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Civil Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Earth and Environmental Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Electrical Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Materials Science and Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
| Columbia UniversityMS in Mechanical Engineering (Online, CVN) | Online | $88,715 entire programAll students — Estimated total cost of MS (ten courses) · year not stated | 30 | $88,715published total |
Programs without a comparable published cost (75)
- Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide — Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Worldwide & Online) (tuition not published)
- Florida International University — Online Master of Science in Computer Engineering: Emerging Technologies (tuition published on another basis)
- Georgia Institute of Technology — Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering, Online (tuition published on another basis)
- Georgia Institute of Technology — Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Online (tuition published on another basis)
- Georgia Institute of Technology — Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, Online (tuition published on another basis)
- Georgia Institute of Technology — Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Online (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Civil Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Environmental Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Applied Biomedical Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Environmental Engineering and Science (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Industrial and Operations Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Johns Hopkins University — Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online, Part-Time) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kansas State University — Chemical Engineering Master's Degree (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kansas State University — Civil Engineering Master's Degree (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kansas State University — Electrical and Computer Engineering Master's Degree (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kansas State University — Industrial Engineering Master's Degree (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kansas State University — Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (distance option) (tuition published on another basis)
- Kennesaw State University — Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Kennesaw State University — Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Kennesaw State University — Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Kennesaw State University — Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Mississippi State University — Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Missouri University of Science and Technology — Master of Science in Environmental Engineering (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- North Carolina State University — Master of Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- North Dakota State University — Master of Software Engineering (M.S.E.), online option (tuition not published)
- St. Cloud State University — Professional Science Master's in Software Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Stevens Institute of Technology — Master of Engineering in Robotics (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Stevens Institute of Technology — Master of Science in Construction Engineering and Management (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Online, Food Engineering emphasis) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Computer Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Engineering (Online; Interdisciplinary or Subsea Engineering specialization) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Ocean Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Engineering in Petroleum Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Computer Engineering (Online, Thesis and Non-Thesis) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online, Thesis and Non-Thesis) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Ocean Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- Texas Tech University — Online CE Master's Degree (MS in Civil Engineering) (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas Tech University — Online Master of Engineering (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas Tech University — Online Master of Science in Chemical Engineering (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas Tech University — Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas Tech University — Online Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (tuition published on another basis)
- Texas Tech University — Online Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering (non-thesis) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Colorado Boulder — Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering - Professional Master's (online option) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Colorado Boulder — Professional Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (online subplans) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Florida — Master of Science in Agricultural and Biological Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Houston — Online Master's Degree Program in Industrial Engineering (MIE) (tuition not published)
- University of Houston — Online MS in Civil Engineering (UH Extend) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Houston — Online MS in Electrical Engineering (UH Extend) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign — Master of Engineering in Engineering (online concentrations) (tuition published on another basis)
- University of Michigan–Dearborn — Master of Science in Engineering - Materials Science and Engineering (Online option) (tuition not published)
- University of Michigan–Dearborn — Master of Science in Engineering (Robotics Engineering) (Online option) (tuition not published)
- University of Michigan–Dearborn — Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online option) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Engineering in Environmental Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science in Environmental Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science or Master of Engineering in Chemical Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of North Dakota — Master of Science or Master of Engineering in Petroleum Engineering (Online) (tuition not published)
- University of Southern California — Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Structural Engineering) (DEN@Viterbi online) (tuition published on another basis)
- West Texas A&M University — Master of Science in Engineering (online non-thesis option) (tuition not published)
- Western Governors University — Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online) (tuition published on another basis)
Questions about cost
What is the cheapest online engineering master's?
Do online students pay in-state tuition?
Are fees included?
Does a lower price mean a lower-quality program?
Is financial aid available?
Related: Affordable online engineering degrees (all levels) · Engineering tuition and scholarships · All online engineering master's degrees