Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Wright State University logo

Wright State University · Department of Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering

Master of Science in Industrial and Human Factors Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIHE Fully online

Overview

A master's degree in industrial and human factors engineering with thesis and non-thesis options and focus areas including logistics and supply chain, human factors and ergonomics, and data science. The department states that eligible students can complete the degree entirely online; it requires a minimum of 30 credit hours.

Official program name
Master of Science in Industrial and Human Factors Engineering
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Industrial and Human Factors Engineering
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Dayton, OHWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Published specializations
Logistics and Supply Chain · Human Factors and Ergonomics · Data Science
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Thesis / non-thesis
Thesis · Non-thesis
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
30 credit hours (minimum) total
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MS in Industrial and Human Factors Engineering (industrial engineering discipline in the title); the department states eligible students can complete it entirely online.

Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Program of study: 24 credits IHE coursework (6000/7000-level), 9 credits 7000-level IHE coursework, 3 credits human factors course, 6 credits math/stat-intensive coursework.

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.7 — GPA of at least 2.7 in undergraduate coursework
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Mathematics prerequisites
RequiredA year of calculus and a computer programming class
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Bridge / leveling courses
OptionalApplicants not meeting entrance requirements may begin coursework as non-degree students while completing calculus and/or programming.
Source: engineering-computer-science.wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$40 — Non-refundable $40 fee for each degree application
Source: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOne official transcript from each institution attended
Source: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Ohio ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$800per creditEstimated tuition$24,000 = 30 credits × $800 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Non-Ohio ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$1,288per creditEstimated tuition$38,640 = 30 credits × $1,288 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Resident (in-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (11-18 hours), Ohio ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$8,656per semesterSource: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (11-18 hours), Non-Ohio ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$13,900per semesterSource: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $38,640 (30 credits × $1,288 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Non-Ohio Resident, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • California residents considering an online program must determine their eligibility. Official pageSource: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Wright State is approved by the Ohio Department of Higher Education to participate in NC-SARA; California residents considering online enrollment must determine their eligibility. Official pageSource: wright.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. engineering-computer-science.wright.edu/biomedical-industrial-and-human-factors-engineering/master-o — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. engineering-computer-science.wright.edu/sites/engineering-computer-science.wright.edu/files/page/att — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. wright.edu/admissions/online-education/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. wright.edu/enrollment-services/accounts-and-bills/graduate-and-professional-tuition-and-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. wright.edu/graduate-studies/admission-and-aid/admission-to-graduate-programs — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Industrial Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sM.Engr. Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1.5 years+ · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,000 (30 credits × $900 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Oklahoma State University

Industrial Engineering and Management, MS - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering and Management

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIEM
Location: Stillwater, OKSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $512 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate in-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $16,650 (30 credits × $555 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Kansas State University logo

Kansas State University

Industrial Engineering Master's Degree (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Manhattan, KSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: campus visit
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $11,142 per academic year · All students — Graduate Online Annual Estimate 2026-2027, Manhattan Online: estimated tuition and mandatory fees for an academic year (calculated at 18 credit hours per year) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Wright State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.