Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Technology Degrees (Related Options)

Engineering Technology degrees are related to, but not the same as, engineering degrees. They are listed here with their exact award — never relabelled as engineering — and they are not counted in any engineering major. Their ABET accreditation, where it exists, comes from the Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission (ETAC), and state licensing boards treat engineering technology degrees differently from engineering degrees.

Rule: Included when the program is an Engineering Technology degree offered with online coursework. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide logo

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (Worldwide & Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology

General Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEngineering Technology ABET ETAC Fully online
Location: Daytona Beach, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 20 terms, or approximately four years (full-time enrollment and continuous progress) · 122 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Kennesaw State University

Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering Technology (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering Technology

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEngineering Technology ABET ETAC
Location: Kennesaw, GASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Four-year Program · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

BS in Industrial Engineering Technology (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science (BS) in Industrial Engineering Technology

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEngineering TechnologyABET: not matched Fully onlineTransfer entry
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $410 per credit · All students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,200 (120 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Oklahoma State University

Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and Robotics, MS - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and Robotics

Mechatronics Engineering · Robotics Engineering

Master'sMSETEngineering Technology
Location: Stillwater, OKSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $512 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate in-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $16,650 (30 credits × $555 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology - Civil Engineering Technology (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (Civil Engineering Technology major)

Civil Engineering

Bachelor'sBSETEngineering Technology ABET ETAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $54,360 (120 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology - Electrical Engineering Technology (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (Electrical Engineering Technology major)

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSETEngineering Technology ABET ETAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,984 (128 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology - Mechanical Engineering Technology (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (Mechanical Engineering Technology major)

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSETEngineering Technology ABET ETAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $54,360 (120 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Engineering vs engineering technology

Engineering technology programs emphasize application and implementation; engineering programs emphasize mathematics, science and design theory. ABET accredits them through different commissions, and state licensing boards apply different education rules. Read the comparison