Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Bachelor's Degree Completion Programs

Degree-completion programs admit students who already have college credit — often an associate degree with calculus, physics and chemistry — and teach the remaining, usually upper-division, engineering courses online. They are not four-year first-entry programs; each listing shows the published entry conditions.

Rule: Included when the program publishes a degree-completion or transfer entry route. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Biomedical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Computer Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S.ABET: not matchedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Electrical Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Industrial Engineering (2+2 Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; required in person: on-campus lab session, in-person laboratory
Duration: Length not published · 121 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $83,186.29 (121 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science (BS) in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: intensive, in-person laboratory
Duration: Length not published · 133 credits
Tuition: $410 per credit · All students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,530 (133 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedTransfer entryFirst-year entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCE ABET EACFirst-year entryDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,984 (128 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listed Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: University Park, PASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $644 per credit · All students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester, 59 or fewer total credits · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $81,144 (126 credits × $644 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: June 30, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
St. Cloud State University logo

St. Cloud State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entryDegree completion
Location: Saint Cloud, MNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 122 credits
Tuition: $385.67 per credit · Online students — B.S. Software Engineering online, current estimated rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,051.74 (122 credits × $385.67 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring A 2027
View Program
Stony Brook University logo

Stony Brook University

Electrical Engineering Online (EEO) - BS

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EACTransfer entrySecond bachelor's
Location: Stony Brook, NYSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; required in person: proctored examsRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: upper-level two-year program · 120 credits
Tuition: $295 per credit · Resident (in-state) — NYS resident tuition, undergraduate (Fall 2026 per-credit chart) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,360 (120 credits × $353 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Alabama logo

University of Alabama

Bachelor of Science (BS) in Mechanical Engineering, Primarily Online

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSME ABET EAC · online not listedTransfer entryFirst-year entry
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: on-campus lab session, proctored exams, in-person laboratory
Duration: Length not published · 130 credits
Tuition: $399 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $51,870 (130 credits × $399 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab session
Duration: can be completed in four years (transfer credits or part-time study may change the time) · 130 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years (depends on course load) · 126 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4+ years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program