Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Mississippi State University campus — This is a picture of the Old Main Academic Center at Missisippi State University near Starkville, MS in Oktibbeha County
This is a picture of the Old Main Academic Center at Missisippi State University near Starkville, MS in Oktibbeha County. Construction on the building began in 2014 and was completed in 2017. The building is located behind the YMCA building which previously served as the university's post office. Th. Campus photograph of Mississippi State University. · Photo: Traicovn · CC BY 4.0 · source
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Mississippi State, MSPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

MS State Online lists online engineering degrees from the Bagley College of Engineering at bachelor's, master's and doctoral level, with online students charged in-state tuition. The online bachelor's degrees in electrical engineering and in industrial and systems engineering require some courses that are not available online through MSU and must be taken elsewhere.

Online engineering programs at Mississippi State University

10 eligible programs verified (2 bachelor's, 8 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Bachelor's Degrees

Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedTransfer entryFirst-year entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentration: General Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: other in-person requirement
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 31 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,677.50 (31 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering · concentration: Engineering

Master'sMSConcentration
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: orientation
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 31 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,677.50 (31 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1926 · next review 06/01/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • MSU participates in the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA); approved by the Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation on July 27, 2016.
    Source: online.msstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Master of Science in Computational Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.msstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Computational Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.msstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majors (technology, not engineering)Source: online.msstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Mississippi State University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
Lee Boulevard, Mississippi State, MS 39762
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
672 bachelor's, 133 master's, 53 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.msstate.edu/academic-programs/bachelor — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. online.msstate.edu/academic-programs/doctoral — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. online.msstate.edu/bsee — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. online.msstate.edu/mscee — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. online.msstate.edu/mschemeng — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. online.msstate.edu/mscme — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. online.msstate.edu/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile