Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Electrical Engineering Bachelor's Degrees

Electrical engineering covers circuits, electronics, electromagnetics, signals and systems, power and energy systems, communications and control.

Circuits and electronics laboratories are part of every electrical engineering bachelor's curriculum; online programs publish how they are delivered (lab kits mailed to students, remote instrument labs, or campus lab sessions).

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Online Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 4 years based on full-time enrollment (full-time) · 128 credits
Tuition: $235.57 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $97,072.64 (128 credits × $758.38 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Electrical Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
National University logo

National University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: San Diego, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Finish in 60 months average completion time (average completion time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Electrical Engineering Major (B.S.E.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Stony Brook University logo

Stony Brook University

Electrical Engineering Online (EEO) - BS

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EACTransfer entrySecond bachelor's
Location: Stony Brook, NYSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; required in person: proctored examsRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: upper-level two-year program · 120 credits
Tuition: $295 per credit · Resident (in-state) — NYS resident tuition, undergraduate (Fall 2026 per-credit chart) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $42,360 (120 credits × $353 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years (depends on course load) · 126 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

West Texas A&M University

Online Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listed Fully online
Location: Canyon, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Labs and attendance in electrical engineering

Circuits and electronics laboratories are part of every electrical engineering bachelor's curriculum; online programs publish how they are delivered (lab kits mailed to students, remote instrument labs, or campus lab sessions).

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More electrical engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.