Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
University of Arizona campus — U of A
U of A. Campus photograph of University of Arizona. · Photo: Zereshk · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Tucson, AZPublic WSCUCOfficial website

The University of Arizona offers online engineering degrees through Arizona Online and its College of Engineering departments, including online bachelor's degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering and Software Engineering, online master's degrees in electrical and computer, software, industrial, materials and mining engineering, and online PhDs in Software Engineering and Systems & Industrial Engineering. Arizona Online states that it charges no out-of-state tuition.

Online engineering programs at University of Arizona

9 eligible programs verified (2 bachelor's, 5 master's, 2 phd); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Bachelor's Degrees

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $63,000 (120 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Engineering in Mining, Geological and Geophysical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Mining, Geological and Geophysical Engineering

Mining Engineering

Master'sME Fully online
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: most part-time students complete the program in 18-24 months (part-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,000 (30 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: about 3 - 4.5 years if working full-time (student working full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,000 (30 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,000 (30 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,000 (30 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Online Engineering PhD Programs

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Doctor of Philosophy in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 63 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $63,000 (63 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Doctor of Philosophy in Systems & Industrial Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Systems & Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 68 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,000 (68 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since February 24, 2023 · next review 02/16/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)” Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • The University of Arizona can enroll out-of-state and international students depending on the program; some programs are not available in certain U.S. territories.
    Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Master of Engineering in Innovation, Sustainability and Entrepreneurship (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: mse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Systems Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: sie.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Engineering Management (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: sie.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Bachelor of Science in Systems Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Optomechanical Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Quantum Information Science and Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Cybersecurity (online)generic computing/IT degree, not an engineering majorSource: sie.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online graduate certificates (Engineering Management, Systems Engineering, Digital Engineering, Artificial Intelligence Engineering, mining certificates)certificates are out of scopeSource: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Arizona
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
1401 E University Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
513 bachelor's, 183 master's, 54 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. ecse.engineering.arizona.edu/grad-programs/online-degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. ecse.engineering.arizona.edu/undergrad-programs/degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. mining.arizona.edu/grad-programs/online-degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. mse.engineering.arizona.edu/grad-programs/degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  6. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  7. online.arizona.edu/about/eligibility-state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. online.arizona.edu/programs/graduate/online-master-science-electrical-and-computer-engineering-ms — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. online.arizona.edu/tuition-aid — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  11. sie.engineering.arizona.edu/grad-programs/online-degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile