Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Bachelor's Degrees

Bachelor's degrees in engineering (BS, BSE, BSEE and equivalent awards) that the institution offers through an online pathway. Some admit first-year students; others are degree-completion programs that require prior college credits, mathematics and science completed elsewhere, or only teach the upper-division courses online. Each listing states its entry route and any required on-campus or in-person laboratory work.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

35

verified online bachelor's programs

8

fully online (stated, no attendance)

9

require some physical attendance

30

matched to a current ABET accreditation

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Biomedical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide logo

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide

Bachelor of Science in Engineering (Worldwide & Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Engineering

General Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Daytona Beach, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 20 terms, or approximately four years (full-time enrollment and continuous progress) · 123 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide logo

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide

Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Worldwide & Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSME ABET EAC · online not listed
Location: Daytona Beach, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 20 terms, or approximately four years (full-time enrollment and continuous progress) · 130 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide logo

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Worldwide & Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listed Fully online
Location: Daytona Beach, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 20 terms, or approximately four years (full-time enrollment and continuous progress) · 121 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Online B.S. in Computer Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 4 years based on full-time enrollment (full-time) · 128 credits
Tuition: $235.57 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $97,072.64 (128 credits × $758.38 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Online Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 4 years based on full-time enrollment (full-time) · 128 credits
Tuition: $235.57 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $97,072.64 (128 credits × $758.38 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Computer Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S.ABET: not matchedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Electrical Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Industrial Engineering (2+2 Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; required in person: on-campus lab session, in-person laboratory
Duration: Length not published · 121 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $83,186.29 (121 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science (BS) in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: intensive, in-person laboratory
Duration: Length not published · 133 credits
Tuition: $410 per credit · All students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,530 (133 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedTransfer entryFirst-year entry
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; part of the degree on campus
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $452 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,856 (128 credits × $452 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
National University logo

National University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: San Diego, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Finish in 60 months average completion time (average completion time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Computer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCprE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Electrical Engineering Major (B.S.E.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Software Engineering Major (B.S.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matched
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCE ABET EACFirst-year entryDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,984 (128 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Looking for an editorial selection rather than the full directory? See Best Online Engineering Schools and Programs.

First-year programs vs degree completion

17

publish first-year entry

22

publish transfer or degree-completion entry

4

teach only upper-division courses online

Many online engineering bachelor's programs are degree-completion programs: you bring calculus, physics, chemistry and sometimes an associate degree, and complete the engineering courses online. A degree-completion program is never shown as a four-year first-entry program. Online bachelor's vs degree completion

Laboratories

9 programs publish in-person laboratory requirements (campus lab sessions or summer labs) and 8 publish remote, kit-based or virtual labs. Read each listing: an online engineering bachelor's with no laboratory statement is shown as not verified. Online engineering labs explained

Tuition

Undergraduate online tuition is usually published per credit, often with different resident and nonresident rates. Totals are calculated only where a program publishes both its rate and its required credits; transfer credit changes what you actually pay.

Online engineering bachelor's programs by estimated total tuition (published rate × required credits, fees excluded).
School and programFormatPublished rate usedCreditsEstimated total tuition
Stony Brook UniversityElectrical Engineering Online (EEO) - BSOnline$353 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Online out-of-state rate, undergraduate (Fall 2026/Spring 2027) · 2026-2027120$42,360rate × credits
St. Cloud State UniversityBachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)Fully online (stated)$385.67 per creditOnline students — B.S. Software Engineering online, current estimated rate · year not stated122$47,051.74rate × credits
University of AlabamaBachelor of Science (BS) in Mechanical Engineering, Primarily OnlineOnline + required attendance$399 per creditAll students · year not stated130$51,870rate × credits
Liberty UniversityBachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)Online + required attendance$410 per creditAll students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027133$54,530rate × credits
Mississippi State UniversityBachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)Online$452 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated128$57,856rate × credits
Mississippi State UniversityBachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)Online$452 per creditAll students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not stated128$57,856rate × credits
Old Dominion UniversityBachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)Online$453 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out-of-state students (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not stated128$57,984rate × credits
North Dakota State UniversityComputer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online optionOnline$473.64 per creditOnline students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not stated126$59,678.64rate × credits
North Dakota State UniversityElectrical Engineering Major (B.S.E.E.), online optionOnline$473.64 per creditOnline students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not stated126$59,678.64rate × credits
University of ArizonaBachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Arizona Online)Online$525 per creditAll students · year not stated120$63,000rate × credits

Online engineering bachelor's: common questions

Is an online engineering bachelor's ABET-accredited?
Some are. ABET accredits individual programs; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's own database lists a current accreditation for that program, with the commission and whether ABET's record covers the online pathway.
Can I become a licensed Professional Engineer with an online degree?
Licensure is decided by the state board where you apply. Most boards look for an engineering degree from an ABET-accredited (EAC) program, plus the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A listing never promises eligibility.
Are labs really online?
It varies: lab kits, remote instruments, simulations or short on-campus lab sessions. Profiles quote what each school publishes.

Related guides and pages