Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degrees

Computer engineering combines electrical engineering and computer science: digital logic, computer architecture, embedded systems, hardware–software integration and networks. It is distinct from a computer science degree.

Digital design and embedded-systems labs can often be completed with hardware kits and remote tools; check each program's lab arrangement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Online B.S. in Computer Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 4 years based on full-time enrollment (full-time) · 128 credits
Tuition: $235.57 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $97,072.64 (128 credits × $758.38 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Computer Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S.ABET: not matchedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
National University logo

National University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: San Diego, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Finish in 60 months average completion time (average completion time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Computer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCprE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCE ABET EACFirst-year entryDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,984 (128 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

Labs and attendance in computer engineering

Digital design and embedded-systems labs can often be completed with hardware kits and remote tools; check each program's lab arrangement.

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More computer engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.