Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University · Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCprE ABET EAC

Overview

NDSU lists its B.S.Cpr.E Computer Engineering major with an online format option alongside the campus program. The catalog requires a minimum of 126 credits; online lab and attendance arrangements are not described on the program pages.

Official program name
Computer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online option
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Engineering major
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Fargo, NDWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
Minimum 126 credits
Source: catalog.ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

NDSU lists the Computer Engineering major as available on campus and online.

Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
Online scope not verified
Physical attendance
Physical attendance requirements not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether campus visits, lab sessions, proctored exams at a center or other in-person requirements apply. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Other

  • Accreditation statement on the program's page: Accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (program page).
    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors)From the university's online tuition table$473.64per creditEstimated tuition$59,678.64 = 126 credits × $473.64 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) (ABET)Status: Accredited · Commission: EAC · Program: Computer Engineering · Degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineeringnext review 2031–2032 (next comprehensive review) · ABET lists: NDSU College of Engineering · distance delivery per ABET: All contentABET's record lists the online pathway.Source: amspub.abet.org · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside North Dakota.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ABET accredited program search (data downloaded 2026-10-12) — Accreditor directory, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.ndsu.edu/curriculum/undergraduate/computer-engineering-major/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. ndsu.edu/electrical-computer-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. ndsu.edu/onestop/account/tuition/undergraduate — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. ndsu.edu/programs/undergraduate/computer-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in North Dakota first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Computer Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S.ABET: not matchedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCE ABET EACFirst-year entryDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,984 (128 credits × $453 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with North Dakota State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.