Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide logo

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide · School of Engineering, College of Aviation (Worldwide & Online Campus)

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Worldwide & Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listed Fully online

Overview

A 121-credit Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering offered fully online through the Worldwide & Online Campus School of Engineering, with a two-course software team project.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Worldwide & Online)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering
Source: erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Engineering major
Source: erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Daytona Beach, FLWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
Minimum 121 credit hours (Worldwide program)
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
20 terms, or approximately four years (full-time enrollment and continuous progress)
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

B.S. in Software Engineering offered fully online through the Worldwide & Online Campus.

Source: erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.
Capstone
RequiredSFTW 450/451 Software Team Project I and II
Source: catalog.erau.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) (ABET)Status: Accredited · Commission: EAC · Program: Software Engineering · Degree: BSSEAccredited since May 7, 2016 · next review 2029–2030 (next comprehensive review) · ABET lists: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University · distance delivery per ABET: Less than half of contentABET's record does not list the online pathway — ask the school whether the online version is covered.Source: amspub.abet.org · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ABET accredited program search (data downloaded 2026-10-12) — Accreditor directory, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.erau.edu/campuses/worldwide/engineering/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. catalog.erau.edu/programs/undergraduate/bachelors/software-engineering/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. erau.edu/degrees/bachelor/software-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $63,000 (120 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
St. Cloud State University logo

St. Cloud State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entryDegree completion
Location: Saint Cloud, MNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 122 credits
Tuition: $385.67 per credit · Online students — B.S. Software Engineering online, current estimated rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,051.74 (122 credits × $385.67 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring A 2027
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: As quickly as you can master the material, typically less than 3 years (competency-based pace) · 120 credits
Tuition: $4,125 per term · All students — Tuition per six-month term · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.