Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona · School of Electrical, Computing, and Software Engineering

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC

Overview

A 120-credit Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering offered as a flexible, part-time online option through Arizona Online. The department states the BS in Software Engineering is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET. In-person requirements were not found on the pages reviewed.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Arizona Online)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Engineering major
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Tucson, AZWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
Credits Required: 120
Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Online BS in Software Engineering.

Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
Online scope not verified
Physical attendance
Physical attendance requirements not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

The pages we checked do not say whether campus visits, lab sessions, proctored exams at a center or other in-person requirements apply. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Curriculum includes core principles from systems engineering, electrical and computer engineering, and software engineering, with a foundation in calculus, physics and discrete math.
    Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Accreditation statement on the program's page: The Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (department statement; not specific to the online pathway).
    Source: ecse.engineering.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Application fee
Required$65 — $65 undergraduate application fee
Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$525per creditEstimated tuition$63,000 = 120 credits × $525 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $63,000 (120 credits × $525 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) (ABET)Status: Accredited · Commission: EAC · Program: Software Engineering · Degree: Bachelor of Science in Software EngineeringAccredited since October 1, 2023 · next review 2029–2030 (next comprehensive review) · ABET lists: Main Campus, University of Arizona Yuma, University of Arizona Online · distance delivery per ABET: Less than half of contentABET's record lists the online pathway.Source: amspub.abet.org · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • The University of Arizona can enroll out-of-state and international students depending on the program; some programs are not available in certain U.S. territories. Official pageSource: online.arizona.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ABET accredited program search (data downloaded 2026-10-12) — Accreditor directory, verified October 12, 2026
  2. ecse.engineering.arizona.edu/undergrad-programs/abet-accreditation — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. ecse.engineering.arizona.edu/undergrad-programs/degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. online.arizona.edu/about/eligibility-state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. online.arizona.edu/admissions/undergraduate-students — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. online.arizona.edu/programs/undergraduate/online-bachelor-science-software-engineering-bs — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Arizona first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EACFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
St. Cloud State University logo

St. Cloud State University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entryDegree completion
Location: Saint Cloud, MNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 122 credits
Tuition: $385.67 per credit · Online students — B.S. Software Engineering online, current estimated rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,051.74 (122 credits × $385.67 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring A 2027
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: As quickly as you can master the material, typically less than 3 years (competency-based pace) · 120 credits
Tuition: $4,125 per term · All students — Tuition per six-month term · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with University of Arizona. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.