Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Overview

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering offered on campus or 100% online, 126 credit hours. Online students take asynchronous classes and complete lab requirements remotely with purchased lab kits; the page states no campus visit is required.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Engineering major
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Grand Forks, NDWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
126 credit hours
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
4-5 years (depends on course load)
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

  • First-year entry. Students who have never enrolled at another college apply as freshmen; online degree applicants use the same application as on-campus students.associate degree not requiredSource: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Transfer entry. Transfer students may complete the degree at UND; transfer courses require a grade of C or better.associate degree not requiredSource: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

ABET-accredited BSEE offered 100% online; labs completed remotely with purchased lab kits.

Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • Proctored exams Required

    All exams must be proctored unless the instructor states otherwise (ProctorU Live+, an in-person testing center, or Honorlock depending on the course).

    Source: engineering.und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.
Laboratory kit
RequiredLab requirements completed remotely by purchasing lab kits (circuit, electronics and embedded systems exercises)
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other lab arrangement
RequiredKit contents depend on the lab a student begins with and may change each semester; component lists are posted in the lab course once enrolled
Source: engineering.und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Remote laboratory
OptionalChemistry and physics labs required outside the College of Engineering & Mines are offered online during the summer (or may be taken locally if pre-approved)
Source: engineering.und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Design project
RequiredJunior design and two-semester senior design sequence
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 126 credits, 36 of which must be numbered 300 or above
    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Combined accelerated B.S. and M.Eng. program available
    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Accreditation statement on the program's page: This bachelor's degree program is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET.
    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Accreditation statement on the program's page: The accreditation applies to both on-campus and online students.
    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadlineDomestic applicants

    Aug. 15 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadlineDomestic applicants

    Dec. 15 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadlineDomestic applicants

    May 1 · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Other published fees

UND Student Fee (below 12 credits; capped at $955.08 per semester)
$79.59 per creditMandatory
Source: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) (ABET)Status: Accredited · Commission: EAC · Program: Electrical Engineering · Degree: BS in Electrical Engineeringnext review 2028–2029 (next comprehensive review) · ABET lists: Main Campus · distance delivery per ABET: All contentABET's record lists the online pathway.Source: amspub.abet.org · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • UND participates in NC-SARA; it does not have state authorization for all programs in all states. Official pageSource: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.
  • LicensureStudents planning to seek professional licensure are strongly recommended to contact the licensing entity in their state. Official disclosureSource: und.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ABET accredited program search (data downloaded 2026-10-12) — Accreditor directory, verified October 12, 2026
  2. engineering.und.edu/current-students/exam-proctoring-tech.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. engineering.und.edu/current-students/summer-lab-req.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  5. und.edu/about/student-disclosure-information/licensure.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. und.edu/admissions/apply.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. und.edu/admissions/cost-and-aid/cost-details.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. und.edu/programs/electrical-engineering-bsee/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. und.edu/programs/electrical-engineering-bsee/requirements.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in North Dakota first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Electrical Engineering Major (B.S.E.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Electrical Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with University of North Dakota. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.