Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

West Texas A&M University · Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering

Online Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC · online not listed Fully online

Overview

An online B.S. in Electrical Engineering focused on electric power and energy systems; online students follow the same curriculum as on-campus students and may combine online with campus courses. Admission to the major follows a pre-engineering sequence, a GPA threshold and an entrance interview with an adviser.

Official program name
Online Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Engineering major
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Canyon, TXWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Published specializations
Electric power and energy systems (program focus)
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Bachelor's in Electrical Engineering that the university lists as completable 100% online.

Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • Other in-person requirement Optional

    Students may take some courses on campus in combination with online courses.

    Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 13 electrical engineering courses, 6 general engineering courses, 5 mathematics and 4 science courses, plus electives and core.
    Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Accreditation statement on the program's page: The undergraduate electrical engineering program is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET.
    Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

  • Electric power and energy systems (program focus)
    Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.25 — Overall GPA of at least 2.25 for admission into the Electrical Engineering Program.
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering prerequisites
RequiredCompletion of the pre-engineering sequence (MATH 2413, 2414, PHYS 2425, 2426, ENGR 1301, CS 1315, ENGR 1375, ENGR 2350) with a GPA of at least 2.75.
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredEntrance interview with the adviser.
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Other published fees

Distance Education Fee (online-only students, replaces Rec Sports, Health and Athletic fees)
$57.50 per creditMandatory
Source: wtamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology) (ABET)Status: Accredited · Commission: EAC · Program: Electrical Engineering · Degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical EngineeringAccredited since December 15, 2018 · next review 2030–2031 (next comprehensive review) · ABET lists: Main Campus · distance delivery per ABET: Half or more content, but not allABET's record does not list the online pathway — ask the school whether the online version is covered.Source: amspub.abet.org · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ABET accredited program search (data downloaded 2026-10-12) — Accreditor directory, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. wtamu.edu/academics/college-engineering/programs/undergraduate/electrical-engineering/curriculum-at- — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. wtamu.edu/academics/college-engineering/programs/undergraduate/electrical-engineering/EE-Online.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. wtamu.edu/academics/college-engineering/programs/undergraduate/electrical-engineering/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. wtamu.edu/academics/online/state-authorization.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. wtamu.edu/academics/online/undergraduate-degrees.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. wtamu.edu/business-finance/business-office/tuition-fees-deadlines/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Lamar University logo

Lamar University

B.S. Electrical Engineering (2+2 online path)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science, Major: Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sB.S. ABET EAC · online not listedDegree completion
Location: Beaumont, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Upper division online only · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online upper-division courses; lower division completed elsewhere; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.49 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Resident, total tuition for 1 semester credit hour (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,498.80 (120 credits × $687.49 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Arizona Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 128 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $67,200 (128 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
National University logo

National University

Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: San Diego, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Finish in 60 months average completion time (average completion time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with West Texas A&M University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.