Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Robotics Engineering Degrees and Programs

Robotics engineering degrees cover robot kinematics and dynamics, perception, planning, control and autonomous systems. Only degrees are listed — robotics certificates are not.

Rule: Included when the program's official title names robotics engineering, or when a broad engineering degree has a formally named robotics engineering concentration (labelled as a concentration). Online coursework is required; Engineering Technology degrees are listed separately. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

6

verified online programs

1

fully online (stated)

0

are concentrations of a broad degree

0

matched to a current ABET accreditation

Also: 1 online Engineering Technology program in a related discipline, listed separately — Engineering Technology (related). They are not counted as robotics engineering degrees.

Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science / Master of Science in Engineering, major in Robotics (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) or Master of Science in Engineering (MSE), major Robotics

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMS/MSE
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Engineering in Robotics (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Maryland logo

University of Maryland

Master of Engineering in Robotics Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics Engineering

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: College Park, MDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,567 per credit · Online students — MAGE online courses, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $47,010 (30 credits × $1,567 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Michigan–Dearborn logo

University of Michigan–Dearborn

Master of Science in Engineering (Robotics Engineering) (Online option)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering (Robotics Engineering)

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMSE
Location: Dearborn, MISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Worcester Polytechnic Institute logo

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Master of Science in Robotics Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Robotics Engineering

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Worcester, MASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,775 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $53,250 (30 credits × $1,775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

Attendance and labs

Robotics programs online rely on simulation and, at some schools, hardware kits or campus sessions.

Accreditation and licensure

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits programs, mostly bachelor's degrees; graduate programs are rarely ABET-accredited and that is not a mark against them. Professional Engineer licensure is decided by each state board. Licensure and online degrees

Admissions: what these programs publish

  • Prior degree requirements — usually a bachelor's in engineering or a closely related field for graduate programs.
  • Minimum GPA, as published on the program or graduate school page.
  • Mathematics and science prerequisites (calculus, differential equations, physics).
  • GRE policy, references, statement and English-language requirements are shown per program; unpublished items stay “not verified”.

Related