Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Purdue University campus — University Hall in Purdue University main campus in West Lafayette, IN
University Hall in Purdue University main campus in West Lafayette, IN. Campus photograph of Purdue University. · Photo: Abhijitsathe · CC BY 3.0 · source
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

West Lafayette, INPublic HLCOfficial website

Purdue's College of Engineering runs online master's degrees through The Robert H. Buckman College of Engineering Online Education Program, including dedicated online master's degrees in nuclear, biomedical, aeronautics and astronautics, civil, electrical and computer, industrial, mechanical and software engineering, plus an interdisciplinary MS/MSE. Online doctoral study is offered only as a Doctor of Engineering (DEng); no online bachelor's engineering degree was found.

Online engineering programs at Purdue University

9 eligible programs verified (9 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Nuclear Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMNE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science / Master of Science in Engineering in Interdisciplinary Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) or Master of Science in Engineering (MSE), major Interdisciplinary Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aeronautics and Astronautics, Biomedical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Materials Engineering, Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMS/MSEConcentration
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science / Master of Science in Engineering, major in Robotics (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) or Master of Science in Engineering (MSE), major Robotics

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMS/MSE
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMSCE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: within 12 to 18 months (full-time (at least 8 credit hours every term)) · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMSECE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: within 12 to 18 months (full-time (at least 8 credit hours every term)) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMSME Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: within 12 to 18 months (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students — Indiana residents and out-of-state residents (flat rate) · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMSSWE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · Online students — Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master's in Biomedical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master's in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Master'sMSBME
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: within 12 to 18 months (full-time (at least 8 credit hours every term)) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1913 · next review 08/31/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Engineering Education (online master's)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Dual Master's in Engineering and MBA / Master of Business and Technologydual degree; the engineering master's is recorded on its ownSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MS/MSE, major Systems Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Doctor of Engineering (DEng), online (Doctor of Engineering)professional doctorate or out-of-scope doctorate, outside the PhD directorySource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MS/MSE, major Autonomy (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MS/MSE, major Internet of Things (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MS/MSE, major Microelectronics and Semiconductors (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MSAAE with a major in Space Systems Engineering (online)separate Space Systems Engineering major; discipline outside the 22 directory majors (the general online MSAAE is recorded)Source: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Sustainable Engineering; Sustainable Building Design and Operation (online master's)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: engineering.purdue.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Purdue University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
Hovde Hall of Administration, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
2413 bachelor's, 1298 master's, 361 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. engineering.purdue.edu/AAE/academics/graduate/online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. engineering.purdue.edu/BME/academics/graduate/online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. engineering.purdue.edu/CCE/Academics/Graduate/Online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. engineering.purdue.edu/ECE/Academics/Graduates/MSSWE — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. engineering.purdue.edu/IE/academics/graduate/degree_programs/online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. engineering.purdue.edu/ME/Online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. engineering.purdue.edu/NE/academics/graduate/MSonline — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. engineering.purdue.edu/online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/doctor-of-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  11. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/autonomy — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  12. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/interdisciplinary-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  13. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/iot — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  14. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/robotics — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  15. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/semiconductors — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  16. engineering.purdue.edu/online/programs/masters-degrees/systems-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  17. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  18. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  19. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile