Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Science Degrees and Programs

Engineering science (and engineering mechanics or engineering physics) degrees emphasize the mathematical and physical foundations shared by the engineering disciplines.

Rule: Included when the program's official title names engineering science, or when a broad engineering degree has a formally named engineering science concentration (labelled as a concentration). Online coursework is required; Engineering Technology degrees are listed separately. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

5

verified online programs

2

fully online (stated)

0

are concentrations of a broad degree

0

matched to a current ABET accreditation

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Master of Science in Engineering in Engineering Science (Software Engineering) (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering in Engineering Science (Software Engineering)

Engineering Science · Software Engineering

Master'sMSE
Location: Scottsdale, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $605 per credit · Online students — ASU Online graduate rate for most programs, plus program fees · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $18,150 (30 credits × $605 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Master of Engineering in Engineering Mechanics (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Engineering Mechanics

Engineering Science

Master'sM.Engr. Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2 years+ · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,000 (30 credits × $900 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Michigan Technological University logo

Michigan Technological University

Online PhD in Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

Mechanical Engineering · Engineering Science

PhD Fully onlineFunding not verified
Location: Houghton, MISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,448 per credit · All students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,440 (30 credits × $1,448 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Alabama logo

University of Alabama

Master of Science (MS) in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

Aerospace Engineering · Engineering Science

Master'sMSAEM
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: proctored exams
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $14,400 (30 credits × $480 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Alabama logo

University of Alabama

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, Primarily Online

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

Aerospace Engineering · Engineering Science

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: dissertation defense, proctored exams, campus visit
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,800 (60 credits × $480 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Attendance and labs

Online options are limited; requirements vary by program.

Accreditation and licensure

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits programs, mostly bachelor's degrees; graduate programs are rarely ABET-accredited and that is not a mark against them. Professional Engineer licensure is decided by each state board. Licensure and online degrees

Admissions: what these programs publish

  • Prior degree requirements — usually a bachelor's in engineering or a closely related field for graduate programs.
  • Minimum GPA, as published on the program or graduate school page.
  • Mathematics and science prerequisites (calculus, differential equations, physics).
  • GRE policy, references, statement and English-language requirements are shown per program; unpublished items stay “not verified”.

Related