Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Degrees from North Dakota Schools

These are online programs offered by universities based in North Dakota. School location is not a residency requirement: students may live elsewhere, and online enrollment can still be restricted in some states — each program page shows the school's state authorization statement where one is published.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Computer Engineering Major (B.S.Cpr.E), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Bachelor'sBSCprE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Electrical Engineering Major (B.S.E.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 126 credits
Tuition: $473.64 per credit · Online students — Online Programs, Engineering Tuition C (part-time per-credit rate; ND resident rate may be charged to students in dedicated online majors) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,678.64 (126 credits × $473.64 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Software Engineering Major (B.S.), online option

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matched
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Biomedical Engineering Master's (M.S.), online option

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $521.06 per credit · Online students — Online Masters, Graduate Certificates per-credit rate, Engineering Tuition C · year not statedEst. total tuition $15,631.80 (30 credits × $521.06 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Master of Software Engineering (M.S.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Master of Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMSE
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Online Professional Master's in Mechanical Engineering (Master of Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering (Mechanical Engineering)

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $521.06 per credit · Online students — Online Masters, Graduate Certificates per-credit rate, Engineering Tuition C · year not statedEst. total tuition $15,631.80 (30 credits × $521.06 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Bachelor'sBSABET: not matchedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; in-person labs required
Duration: 4 years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab session
Duration: can be completed in four years (transfer credits or part-time study may change the time) · 130 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Bachelor'sBSEE ABET EAC Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4-5 years (depends on course load) · 126 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: summer lab sessionRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 4+ years · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Bachelor'sBS ABET EAC · online not listedTransfer entry
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: on-campus lab session, summer lab session
Duration: 4+ years (typical four years for full-time students) (full-time) · 129 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1-2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2+ years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Engineering in Environmental Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Partly on campus · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: campus visit
Duration: 18 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1-2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMSEE Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2+ years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program