Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
University of Cincinnati campus — McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati
McMicken Hall, in the University of Cincinnati. Campus photograph of University of Cincinnati. · Photo: Steinsky · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source

University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OHPublic HLCOfficial website

Through UC Online, the University of Cincinnati offers three online Master of Engineering degrees: mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, and robotics and intelligent autonomous systems. Each requires at least 30 semester credit hours including a 3-credit capstone and is listed as 100% online, with spring, summer and fall starts.

Online engineering programs at University of Cincinnati

3 eligible programs verified (3 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1913 · next review 08/31/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission” Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • UC has been approved by the Ohio Department of Higher Education to participate in NC-SARA.
    Source: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Master of Science in Information Technology (online)generic information technology degree, outside the directorySource: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Data-Driven Cybersecurity Certificate and other online graduate certificatesgraduate certificates are outside the directorySource: online.uc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Cincinnati
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
2624 Clifton Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0063
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
816 bachelor's, 250 master's, 58 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. online.uc.edu/about/accreditations-licensures.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/masters/meng-robotics-intelligent-autonomous-systems.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. online.uc.edu/degrees-programs/topics/engineering.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile