Oklahoma State University · Division of Engineering Technology (Mechatronics and Robotics)
Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and Robotics, MS - Online
Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and Robotics
Mechatronics Engineering · Robotics Engineering
Overview
A 30-credit online Master of Science in Engineering Technology in Mechatronics and Robotics with thesis and non-thesis options; the page describes applied, hands-on coursework in sensing, actuation, hardware-software integration, modeling and control.
- Official program name
- Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and Robotics, MS - Online
- Awarded degree
- Master of Science in Engineering Technology: Mechatronics and RoboticsSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Engineering major
- Mechatronics EngineeringRobotics EngineeringEngineering Technology degrees are listed separately and never counted as Engineering degrees. They emphasize applied design, implementation and operations; their ABET accreditation (where it exists) comes from a different commission (ETAC), and state licensing boards treat them differently from engineering degrees.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Program type
- Dedicated degreeSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- School
- Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Location
- Stillwater, OKWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Published specializations
- Control systems, artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles, advanced manufacturing, soft robotics (optional specialization areas)Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Thesis / non-thesis
- Thesis · Non-thesisSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Required credits
- 30 credit hours (thesis or non-thesis)Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed
Online engineering technology master's in Mechatronics and Robotics (ET record; majors mechatronics and robotics).
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules
Format and physical attendance
- Coursework delivery
- Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Online scope
- Online scope not verified
- Physical attendance
- Physical attendance requirements not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not published
The pages we checked do not say whether campus visits, lab sessions, proctored exams at a center or other in-person requirements apply. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Labs, projects and practical training
- Other lab arrangement
- Courses focus on hands-on learning; how online students complete hands-on work is not stated.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Specializations, concentrations and tracks
- Control systems, artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles, advanced manufacturing, soft robotics (optional specialization areas)Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Admissions
- Prior degree
- RequiredB.S. in engineering or engineering technology.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 3 — Undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or higher.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Bridge / leveling courses
- OptionalProbationary admission and/or leveling classes possible.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Statement / essay
- RequiredStatement of purpose or biographical statement.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Recommendation letters
- Required3 letters — Three letters of recommendation.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Résumé / CV
- RequiredCurrent resume or vitae.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Transcripts
- RequiredOfficial transcripts.Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tests
- GRE General Test
- RecommendedSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- TOEFL iBT
- Required — minimum 79International applicants; not required with a US degreeSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- Required — minimum 6.5International applicants; not required with a US degreeSource: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Rolling
Application deadlineDomestic applicants
Rolling admission
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026 - Year not printed
International applicantsInternational applicants
May 1 · for Fall
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026 - Year not printed
International applicantsInternational applicants
October 1 · for Spring
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026 - Year not printed
International applicantsInternational applicants
February 1 · for Summer
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| Resident (in-state) — Graduate in-state online (tuition and fees)From the university's online tuition table | $512 | per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesEstimated tuition$15,360 = 30 credits × $512 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: go.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
| Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate out-of-state online (tuition and fees)From the university's online tuition table | $555 | per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesEstimated tuition$16,650 = 30 credits × $555 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: go.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Estimated total tuition: $16,650 (30 credits × $555 per credit)
Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate out-of-state online (tuition and fees), 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Academic Common Market Tuition discountStated for all eligible students
in-state tuition
Eligibility: Residents of listed southern states
Source: osuonline.okstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Accreditation and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Oklahoma.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Licensure and professional disclosures
A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology
Sources and verification
- go.okstate.edu/scholarships-financial-aid/cost-of-attendance/graduate-cost/graduate-in-state-online — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
- go.okstate.edu/scholarships-financial-aid/cost-of-attendance/graduate-cost/graduate-out-of-state-onl — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
- osuonline.okstate.edu/programs/graduate/engineering-technology-ms-mechatronics-and-robotics — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Oklahoma State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.