Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology · Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering

Master of Science in Construction Engineering and Management (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Construction Engineering and Management

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS

Overview

An MS in Construction Engineering and Management from the Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering, available on campus and online. The program lists three core courses and seven electives chosen from a suggested list.

Official program name
Master of Science in Construction Engineering and Management (Online)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Construction Engineering and Management
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Hoboken, NJWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Not verified
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MS in Construction Engineering and Management, offered on campus and online; construction engineering is a civil-engineering discipline (mapped to civil).

Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
Online scope not verified
Physical attendance
Physical attendance requirements not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether campus visits, lab sessions, proctored exams at a center or other in-person requirements apply. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Core courses include CM 512 Problems in Heavy Construction, CM 592 Advanced Project Control in Built Environment and CM 605 Construction Safety Management; students pick 7 electives.
    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • No difference between online and on-campus tuition.
    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of Purpose, 500-1,000 words
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Most graduate degree programs require two recommendations
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$60 — $60 non-refundable application fee
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from all post-secondary institutions attended
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredApplicants may elect to submit scores.
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    August 15 (master's part-time, preferred) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Priority deadline

    January 1 (master's part-time, preferred) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    May 1 (domestic applicants only, preferred) · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$2,152per credit · 2026-2027Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Graduate full-time rate (9-12 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$22,995per semester · 2026-2027Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published fees

General Service Fee - Part-time (charged for online courses)
$470 per semesterMandatory
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
General Service Fee - Full-time (charged for online courses)
$715 per semesterMandatory
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
$60Mandatory
Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

  • StevensOnline Scholarship ScholarshipCompetitiveOpen to distance students (stated)

    Eligibility: Applicants to fully online graduate degree or certificate programs, part-time or full-time

    Source: stevens.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside New Jersey.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. stevens.edu/admission-aid/graduate-admissions/application-deadlines — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. stevens.edu/application-requirements — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. stevens.edu/office-of-student-accounts/tuition-and-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. stevens.edu/page-basic/graduate-financing-frequently-asked-questions — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. stevens.edu/program/construction-engineering-and-management-grad-online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in New Jersey first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Civil Engineering - Master's (Online M.Engr. or M.S.)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering or Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sM.Engr./M.S. Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 year+ · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,000 (30 credits × $900 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Kansas State University logo

Kansas State University

Civil Engineering Master's Degree (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Manhattan, KSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: campus visit
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $11,142 per academic year · All students — Graduate Online Annual Estimate 2026-2027, Manhattan Online: estimated tuition and mandatory fees for an academic year (calculated at 18 credit hours per year) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Idaho logo

University of Idaho

Civil Engineering, M.Engr. (online through Engineering Outreach)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sM.Engr.
Location: Moscow, IDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: proctored exams
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $655 per credit · Online students — Graduate, registered for all online courses only, part-time (1-8 credits), Idaho residents and out-of-state · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $19,650 (30 credits × $655 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Stevens Institute of Technology. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.