Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Engineering, Plan C (Online specializations)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Biomedical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering

Master'sMEConcentration

Overview

The online Master of Engineering (Plan C) is a 30-credit, coursework-only degree whose transcript reflects the chosen specialization. Specialization pages for aerospace, biomedical and mechanical engineering list $992 per credit; the electrical and computer engineering specializations list $747 per credit.

Official program name
Master of Engineering, Plan C (Online specializations)
Awarded degree
Master of Engineering
Source: catalog.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: catalog.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Concentration within a broad engineering degreeThe degree awarded is the broad engineering degree shown above; the concentration is a formally named option within it, not a separately awarded discipline degree.
Source: catalog.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Fort Collins, COWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Formal concentrations
Biomedical Engineering · Aerospace Engineering · Civil and Environmental Engineering · Mechanical Engineering · Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering · Systems Engineering
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Thesis / non-thesis
Coursework only
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
minimum of 30 credits
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
can be completed in 2 years
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

CSU awards one Master of Engineering (Plan C) whose transcript reflects a named specialization; several specializations in directory majors are offered online, so they are recorded as one concentration record.

Source: catalog.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
Online scope not verified
Physical attendance
Physical attendance requirements not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • Campus visit Not required

    Biomedical Engineering specialization: delivered entirely online; on-campus attendance is not required.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Campus visit Not required

    Aerospace Engineering specialization: earn the degree without traveling to a campus.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Proctored exams Required

    Some electrical and computer engineering courses have online exams that require a proctor.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • At least 21 of the 30 credits must be at the 500-level or above and earned at CSU (aerospace specialization).
    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Mechanical Engineering specialization: 12 elective credits chosen by the student.
    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredAerospace/Mechanical specializations: bachelor's degree in engineering or a closely related field
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredBiomedical specialization: B.S. in engineering, life sciences, or natural sciences
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Electrical/Computer specializations: 3.0 GPA on all undergraduate coursework
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Mathematics prerequisites
RequiredAerospace/Mechanical specializations: Calculus 1, 2, 3 and ordinary differential equations; calculus-based Physics 1 & 2
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose (700 words or less for aerospace/mechanical)
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Aerospace specialization: three letters of recommendation (Mechanical and Electrical/Computer specializations list two)
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalStated on the aerospace, mechanical and biomedical specialization pages.
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 80International students; IELTS 6.5.
Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    July 1 (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering specializations) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    November 1 (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering specializations) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    June 1 (Biomedical Engineering specialization) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    November 15 (Biomedical Engineering specialization) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    July 1 (Electrical and Computer Engineering specializations) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    December 1 (Electrical and Computer Engineering specializations) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Aerospace, Biomedical and Mechanical Engineering specializations$992per creditEstimated tuition$29,760 = 30 credits × $992 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online students — Electrical and Computer Engineering specializations$747per creditEstimated tuition$22,410 = 30 credits × $747 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $29,760 (30 credits × $992 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — Aerospace, Biomedical and Mechanical Engineering specializations, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Colorado.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.colostate.edu/general-catalog/colleges/engineering/me-aerospace-engineering-specialization/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.colostate.edu/degrees/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. online.colostate.edu/degrees/aerospace-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. online.colostate.edu/degrees/biomedical-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. online.colostate.edu/degrees/computer-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. online.colostate.edu/degrees/electrical-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. online.colostate.edu/degrees/mechanical-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Colorado first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Engineering (Interdisciplinary) (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Engineering (MEng) Online

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering (MEng)

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $18,000 (30 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentration: General Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Colorado State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.