Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Colorado State University campus — The campus of Colorado State University. View is facing west towards the Intermural fields. (Note: Shadows brightened in
The campus of Colorado State University. View is facing west towards the Intermural fields. (Note: Shadows brightened in this pic). Campus photograph of Colorado State University. · Photo: Kyle Thayer · CC BY 2.5 · source
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Fort Collins, COPublic HLCOfficial website

Colorado State University offers online engineering master's degrees through CSU Online: a coursework-only Master of Engineering (Plan C) with specializations including aerospace, biomedical, civil and environmental, computer, electrical and mechanical engineering, MS degrees in Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering, and a Master of Materials Engineering. Tuition is published per credit on each program page.

Online engineering programs at Colorado State University

4 eligible programs verified (4 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Engineering, Plan C (Online specializations)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Biomedical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering

Master'sMEConcentration
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: can be completed in 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $747 per credit · Online students — Electrical and Computer Engineering specializations · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,760 (30 credits × $992 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Materials Engineering, Plan C (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Materials Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMME
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 18 months or more · 30 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students — Program Details box · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,800 (30 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: can be completed in 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $747 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,410 (30 credits × $747 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: can be completed in 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $747 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,410 (30 credits × $747 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1925 · next review 08/31/2034

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission” Source: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Systems Engineering M.E. and M.S. (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Systems Engineering Ph.D. (online)professional doctorate or out-of-scope doctorate, outside the PhD directorySource: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Doctor of Engineering in Systems Engineering (online) (Doctor of Engineering)professional doctorate or out-of-scope doctorate, outside the PhD directorySource: online.colostate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Colorado State University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
102 Administration Building, Fort Collins, CO 80523-0100
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
449 bachelor's, 171 master's, 52 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. online.colostate.edu/degrees/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. online.colostate.edu/degrees/aerospace-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. online.colostate.edu/degrees/electrical-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. online.colostate.edu/faqs/accreditation.dot — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile