Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Auburn University campus — Auburn University 's Samford Hall
Auburn University 's Samford Hall. Campus photograph of Auburn University. · Photo: J. Glover ( AUtiger ) · CC BY-SA 2.5 · source
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Auburn, ALPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

Auburn Engineering Online, part of the Samuel Ginn College of Engineering, delivers master's degrees by streaming video in aerospace, chemical, civil, electrical, industrial and systems, materials, mechanical and polymer and fiber engineering, plus an interdisciplinary Master of Engineering. The listed engineering tuition is $949 per credit hour for residents and non-residents.

Online engineering programs at Auburn University

9 eligible programs verified (9 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMCE Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Engineering (Interdisciplinary) (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 33 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $31,317 (33 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Materials Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Materials Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 36 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,164 (36 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 6, 1922 · next review 06/01/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Auburn University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)” Source: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Auburn University is a member of NC-SARA, which allows it to offer distance education to students who live outside Alabama.
    Source: auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Master of Engineering Management (online) (Master of Engineering Management)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science - Cybersecurity Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science - Data Science and Engineering (online)generic data science degree, outside the 22 directory majorsSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (online) (Bachelor of Computer Science)generic computer science degreeSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science - Industrial and Systems Engineering/MBA (online)dual degree that cannot be earned aloneSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online graduate certificates (24)graduate certificates are out of scopeSource: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Auburn University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
Auburn, AL
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
945 bachelor's, 246 master's, 89 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. eng.auburn.edu/online/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. eng.auburn.edu/online/degree-offerings/csse.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. eng.auburn.edu/online/degree-offerings/insy.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. eng.auburn.edu/online/faq.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  6. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  7. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  8. auburn.edu/academic/provost/resources/student/distance-education/index.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile