Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering (Online)
Awarded degree: Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering
Materials Engineering
Master'sMS Fully online
Overview
MS in Polymer and Fiber Engineering delivered by streaming video; online students take the non-thesis option (36 credit hours with a graduate project and a comprehensive written exam) unless granted permission for a thesis.
Official program name
Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering (Online)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Polymer and Fiber Engineering
We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules
Format and physical attendance
How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree in biomedical engineering, materials engineering or science, polymer science, biochemistry, environmental science, industrial engineering, or equivalent
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
Category
Amount
Basis and year
All students
$949
per creditEstimated tuition$34,164 = 36 credits × $949 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: eng.auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Estimated total tuition: $34,164 (36 credits × $949 per credit)
Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate
Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.
Institutional accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)— accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
Auburn University is a member of NC-SARA, which allows it to offer distance education to students who live outside Alabama. Official pageSource: auburn.edu · verified October 12, 2026
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Licensure and professional disclosures
What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.
A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology
Sources and verification
Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Nuclear Engineering
Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: must be completed within six years (maximum time limit) · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Engineering
General engineering · concentration: Polymer Engineering
Master'sMEngConcentration Fully online
Location: Madison, WISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2-4 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (30 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 18 months or more · 30 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students — Program Details box · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,800 (30 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Auburn University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.