Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University · Department of Industrial, Manufacturing & Systems Engineering

Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online

Overview

A 30-hour MS in Industrial Engineering that applicants choose as a 100% online program, with thesis and non-thesis options; the GRE is encouraged but not required.

Official program name
Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Industrial Engineering
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Lubbock, TXWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Thesis · Non-thesis
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
minimum of 30 graduate credit hours
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer)
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MS in Industrial Engineering offered as a 100% online program.

Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Mixed (live + self-paced)
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Not published

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Other

  • Online students living outside Texas with no active Texas address may qualify for in-state tuition (Non-Resident Distance Education rates).
    Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online students must take at least one class each fall and spring semester.
    Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

  • MSIE core plus at least 5 electives (3 in IE) for non-thesis; core plus 3 electives and 6 thesis hours for thesis.
    Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — At least one recommendation; others optional
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
RequiredNon-refundable application fee; no departmental fee waivers
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredUnofficial transcripts for review; official after admission
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalEncouraged but not required
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering courseFrom the university's online tuition table$2,500per courseSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. depts.ttu.edu/coe/online-learning/FAQ.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. depts.ttu.edu/imse/graduate/industrial_engineering_ms.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. depts.ttu.edu/online/affordable/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: College Station, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verifiedRemote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: 1.5 years to complete (as printed; enrollment intensity not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master's Degree Program in Industrial Engineering (MIE)

Awarded degree: Master of Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMIE
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Industrial Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sM.Engr. Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1.5 years+ · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,000 (30 credits × $900 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Texas Tech University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.