Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Texas Tech University campus — English and Philosophy building at Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas .
English and Philosophy building at Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas .. Campus photograph of Texas Tech University. · Photo: Johan Hendrikse · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Lubbock, TXPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

Texas Tech's Whitacre College of Engineering runs an online learning program for graduate engineering degrees. Online master's options include petroleum, chemical, civil, industrial and mechanical engineering, bioengineering, a Master of Engineering and software and security engineering; most courses are recorded from campus sections and are asynchronous.

Online engineering programs at Texas Tech University

6 eligible programs verified (6 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online CE Master's Degree (MS in Civil Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Science in Chemical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: approximately 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering (non-thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1928 · next review 06/08/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Systems and Engineering Management (online)professional doctorate or out-of-scope doctorate, outside the PhD directorySource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Systems and Engineering Management (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Manufacturing Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Science in Computer Science (online)generic computer science degreeSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Graduate Certificates in Security and Software Engineering (online)certificates are out of scopeSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Texas Tech University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
Broadway and University Avenue, Lubbock, TX 79409-5005
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
681 bachelor's, 291 master's, 59 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. depts.ttu.edu/ceweb/grad/ms/online_ce_ms.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. depts.ttu.edu/che/grad/phd/onlinechemicalengineeringdegree.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. depts.ttu.edu/coe/academics/onlineengineeringdegree.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. depts.ttu.edu/coe/bioengineering/program.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. depts.ttu.edu/coe/distance/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. depts.ttu.edu/coe/online-learning/helpful.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. depts.ttu.edu/cs/grad/ms-se/OnlineMasterSoftwareandSecurityEngineeringDegree.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  11. depts.ttu.edu/imse/graduate/industrial_engineering_ms.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  12. depts.ttu.edu/me/grad/ms/onlinemasterofMechanicalEngineeringdegree.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  13. depts.ttu.edu/pe/grad/ms/OnlineMastersinPetroleumEngineeringDegree.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile