Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University · Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Online, Food Engineering emphasis)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Agricultural Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online

Overview

A 30-credit non-thesis online Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering with an emphasis in food engineering. Students complete a professional internship (BAEN 684), write a professional paper and take a final oral examination; exams and assignments are given online, with optional on-campus attendance.

Official program name
Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Online, Food Engineering emphasis)
Awarded degree
Master of Engineering in Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
College Station, TXWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Published specializations
Food Engineering (online emphasis)
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Thesis / non-thesis
Non-thesis · Project
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
30 total credit hours
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
all degree requirements within seven years (maximum time limit)
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online non-thesis MEng in Biological and Agricultural Engineering (food engineering emphasis).

Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
No required physical attendance (stated by the institution)
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • Campus visit Optional

    Students may attend classes or take the oral examination on campus if they choose.

    Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.
Internship
RequiredBAEN 684 professional internship reported in a professional paper
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor of Science engineering degree
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Three letters of recommendation
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume or CV
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

TOEFL iBT
RequiredInternational applicants; see Graduate and Professional School exemptions.
Source: baen.tamu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. baen.tamu.edu/me-biological-and-agricultural-engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. distance.tamu.edu/authorization.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Agricultural Engineering

Master'sMBAE
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: as little as three semesters (one and a half years) (self-supported students taking up to 12 credit hours per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Agricultural and Biological Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Agricultural Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Online (Florida Resident), tuition - graduate rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Texas A&M University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.