Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Kansas State University logo

Kansas State University

Industrial Engineering Master's Degree (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS

Overview

A 30-credit online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering with coursework-only and thesis options. Coursework is offered 100% online; students travel once to the Manhattan campus for an oral examination at the end of the program.

Official program name
Industrial Engineering Master's Degree (Online)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Industrial Engineering
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Engineering major
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Program type
Dedicated degree
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Manhattan, KSWhere the school is located. This is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Thesis / non-thesis
Coursework only · Thesis
Source: catalog.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online MS in Industrial Engineering; the catalog states it is offered in person or online.

Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 engineering majors that the school offers online, and — separately labelled — Engineering Technology and hybrid programs. Campus-only degrees, certificates, generic computer science and engineering management are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and physical attendance

How coursework is delivered, how much of the degree the online pathway covers, and what you must attend in person. “Fully online” appears only when the school states that no physical attendance is required.
Coursework delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online scope
The entire degree can be completed through the online pathway (stated)
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Physical attendance
Limited campus visits requiredRequired in person: campus visit
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • Campus visit Required

    Trip to the Manhattan, Kansas, campus for an oral examination at the end of the program.

    once, at the end of the program · Manhattan, Kansas, campus

    Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Labs, projects and practical training

Laboratory arrangements, capstones, internships and research requirements, as the school publishes them.

Laboratory and practical-training arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Online engineering labs explained

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree in engineering, mathematics or physical science
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Bridge / leveling courses
Not verifiedNon-industrial engineering undergraduates may be required to take 6 credits of prerequisite courses.
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of objectives
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Names and emails of three professional and/or academic references
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume/curriculum vitae
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredUnofficial transcripts from each institution attended
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate Online Annual Estimate 2026-2027, Manhattan Online: estimated tuition and mandatory fees for an academic year (calculated at 18 credit hours per year)From the university's online tuition table$11,142per academic year · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published fees

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering online course fee (faculty salary tuition surcharge), per credit hour
$289.70 per creditMandatory
Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Campus assistantships are not assumed to be open to distance students. Online engineering tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; ABET accreditation covers only the program, degree and campuses or delivery its record lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No current ABET accreditation is matched to this program in ABET's database. ABET rarely accredits graduate programs; this is normal and not a mark against the program. Institutional accreditation does not imply program accreditation, and another program at the same school being accredited does not cover this one.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Kansas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.

A professional licensure disclosure for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Professional Engineer licensure is decided by the board of the state where you apply — not by the school's state — and usually involves education, the FE exam, experience and the PE exam. A degree listed here is not a licensure guarantee. Engineering licensure and online degrees · Engineering vs engineering technology

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.k-state.edu/programs/MIE/about-the-program-aoYks — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. online.k-state.edu/paying-for-school/tuition-fees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.k-state.edu/programs/industrial-engineering-masters/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  5. k-state.edu/sfa/cost/online-costs/graduate.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, major and format, schools in Kansas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Industrial Engineering - Master's (Online Master of Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sM.Engr. Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1.5 years+ · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,000 (30 credits × $900 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Oklahoma State University

Industrial Engineering and Management, MS - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering and Management

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIEM
Location: Stillwater, OKSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $512 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate in-state online (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $16,650 (30 credits × $555 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: must be completed within six years (maximum time limit) · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

OnlineEngineeringSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Kansas State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and attendance with the school, and licensure questions with your state engineering board.