Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Industrial Engineering Degrees and Programs

Industrial engineering designs and improves systems of people, materials, information and equipment — operations research, quality, manufacturing systems, ergonomics, simulation and supply chains.

Rule: Included when the program's official title names industrial engineering, or when a broad engineering degree has a formally named industrial engineering concentration (labelled as a concentration). Online coursework is required; Engineering Technology degrees are listed separately. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

28

verified online programs

10

fully online (stated)

2

are concentrations of a broad degree

1

matched to a current ABET accreditation

Also: 2 online Engineering Technology programs in a related discipline, listed separately — Engineering Technology (related). They are not counted as industrial engineering degrees.

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, MSIE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science / Master of Engineering in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis, UF EDGE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science or Master of Engineering in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS/ME
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 31 credits
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — EDGE-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $21,390 (31 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master's Degree Program in Industrial Engineering (MIE)

Awarded degree: Master of Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMIE
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online, non-thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,195 per credit · All students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,020 (36 credits × $1,195 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Los Angeles, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 1⁄2 – 2 years (full-time); 2 1⁄2 – 3 years (part-time) (full-time enrollment) · 28 credits
Tuition: $2,742 per credit · All students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $76,776 (28 credits × $2,742 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Tennessee, Knoxville logo

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Knoxville, TNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Est. 24 months (depends on academic history and transfer credits) · 32 credits
Tuition: $1,071 per credit · Nonresident (out-of-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,272 (32 credits × $1,071 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Tennessee, Knoxville logo

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Online Doctor of Philosophy in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Knoxville, TNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,071 per credit · Nonresident (out-of-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $51,408 (48 credits × $1,071 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Dayton, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $800 per credit · Resident (in-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Ohio Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $38,640 (30 credits × $1,288 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Attendance and labs

Industrial engineering coursework is largely analytical and computational, so online graduate programs are common; bachelor's programs still publish their own lab and design requirements.

Accreditation and licensure

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits programs, mostly bachelor's degrees; graduate programs are rarely ABET-accredited and that is not a mark against them. Professional Engineer licensure is decided by each state board. Licensure and online degrees

Admissions: what these programs publish

  • Prior degree requirements — usually a bachelor's in engineering or a closely related field for graduate programs.
  • Minimum GPA, as published on the program or graduate school page.
  • Mathematics and science prerequisites (calculus, differential equations, physics).
  • Bridge or leveling courses for applicants without the expected background.
  • GRE policy, references, statement and English-language requirements are shown per program; unpublished items stay “not verified”.

Related