Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
University of Central Florida campus — IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR
IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR. Campus photograph of University of Central Florida. · Photo: elisfkc · CC BY-SA 2.0 · source

University of Central Florida

Orlando, FLPublic HLCOfficial website

The University of Central Florida offers online master's degrees in engineering through UCF Online and the College of Engineering and Computer Science, including aerospace, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, materials science and mechanical engineering. Program pages list 30 credit hours, a per-credit online tuition rate and Fall and Spring application deadlines.

Online engineering programs at University of Central Florida

10 eligible programs verified (10 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMSAE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, MS with tracks (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering (MS)

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, MSCE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMSCE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Complete your degree in as little as 2 years, full time (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMSEE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Environmental Engineering, MSEnvE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Master'sMSEnvE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, MS (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (MS)

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, MSIE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMSMSE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMSME Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science, Environmental Engineering MS (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Environmental Engineering (MS)

Environmental Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since November 6, 2025 · next review 08/31/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1970 · next review 12/01/2026

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • UCF participates in NC-SARA; authorized SARA member states include all states except California, and UCF states it has no U.S. state restrictions on enrolling students.
    Source: registrar.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Systems Engineering, MSSE (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Engineering Management, MS (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Healthcare Systems Engineering, MS (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Optics and Photonics, MS; Modeling and Simulation, MS (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online engineering graduate certificates (Applied Photonics, Digital Twins, Guidance Control and Dynamics, Quality Assurance and others)graduate certificatesSource: ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Central Florida
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
1203 bachelor's, 256 master's, 82 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. registrar.ucf.edu/restrictions — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  5. ucf.edu/online/degree/electrical-engineering-msee/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. ucf.edu/online/engineering/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile