Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Industrial Engineering PhD Programs

Industrial engineering designs and improves systems of people, materials, information and equipment — operations research, quality, manufacturing systems, ergonomics, simulation and supply chains.

Industrial engineering coursework is largely analytical and computational, so online graduate programs are common; bachelor's programs still publish their own lab and design requirements.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Doctor of Philosophy in Systems & Industrial Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Systems & Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 68 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,000 (68 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Tennessee, Knoxville logo

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Online Doctor of Philosophy in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Knoxville, TNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,071 per credit · Nonresident (out-of-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $51,408 (48 credits × $1,071 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Labs and attendance in industrial engineering

Industrial engineering coursework is largely analytical and computational, so online graduate programs are common; bachelor's programs still publish their own lab and design requirements.

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More industrial engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.