Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online General Engineering Master's Degrees

General engineering degrees (BS in Engineering, MS in Engineering, Master of Engineering without a named discipline) span several disciplines. Where a broad degree has a formally named concentration, the listing labels it as a concentration of the broad award.

Lab and design requirements depend on the concentration; read each listing.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Engineering (Interdisciplinary) (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as two years or as long as six years (depending on the course load taken) · 30 credits
Tuition: $949 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,470 (30 credits × $949 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Colorado State University logo

Colorado State University

Master of Engineering, Plan C (Online specializations)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Biomedical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering

Master'sMEConcentration
Location: Fort Collins, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: can be completed in 2 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $747 per credit · Online students — Electrical and Computer Engineering specializations · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,760 (30 credits × $992 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Engineering (MEng) Online

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering (MEng)

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $18,000 (30 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Michigan Technological University logo

Michigan Technological University

Online Master of Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Houghton, MISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,448 per credit · All students — 2026–27 Estimated Graduate Expenses, graduate tuition · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,440 (30 credits × $1,448 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentration: General Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering · concentration: Engineering

Master'sMSConcentration
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: orientation
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Online tuition per credit hour (in-state rate for all online students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $18,075 (30 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: must be completed within six years (maximum time limit) · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Engineering (Online) - Aerospace or Mechanical Engineering concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEConcentration
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,860 (30 credits × $662 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Science in Engineering (Online) - Aerospace, Electrical and Computer, or Environmental Engineering concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Environmental Engineering

Master'sMSConcentration
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,860 (30 credits × $662 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science / Master of Science in Engineering in Interdisciplinary Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) or Master of Science in Engineering (MSE), major Interdisciplinary Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aeronautics and Astronautics, Biomedical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Materials Engineering, Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMS/MSEConcentration
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Master of Engineering in Engineering (Online; Interdisciplinary or Subsea Engineering specialization)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Engineering

General engineering · concentration: Interdisciplinary Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: College Station, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University

Online Master of Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: some students finish in four terms taking two or three courses each semester, including summer (two or three courses per semester including summer) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,500 per course · All students — Estimate per three-credit online graduate engineering course · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Engineering in Engineering (online concentrations)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Chemical Engineering Leadership, Aerospace Systems Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $1,195 per credit · All students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Wisconsin–Madison logo

University of Wisconsin–Madison

Master of Engineering in Engineering (Online; named options incl. Polymer Engineering)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Engineering

General engineering · concentration: Polymer Engineering

Master'sMEngConcentration Fully online
Location: Madison, WISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2-4 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (30 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Wisconsin–Platteville logo

University of Wisconsin–Platteville

Master of Science in Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering (broad degree)

Master'sMSENGRConcentration Fully online
Location: Platteville, WISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as 18 months · 31 credits
Tuition: $804.06 per credit · Online students — Online delivery, Master of Science in Engineering · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,925.86 (31 credits × $804.06 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

West Texas A&M University

Master of Science in Engineering (online non-thesis option)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Canyon, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Labs and attendance in general engineering

Lab and design requirements depend on the concentration; read each listing.

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More general engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.