Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Master's Degrees from Virginia Schools

These are online programs offered by universities based in Virginia. School location is not a residency requirement: students may live elsewhere, and online enrollment can still be restricted in some states — each program page shows the school's state authorization statement where one is published.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Engineering (MEng) Online

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering (MEng)

General Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Lynchburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $18,000 (30 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Engineering (Online) - Aerospace or Mechanical Engineering concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEConcentration
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,860 (30 credits × $662 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Science in Engineering (Online) - Aerospace, Electrical and Computer, or Environmental Engineering concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Environmental Engineering

Master'sMSConcentration
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,860 (30 credits × $662 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: other in-person requirement
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: orientation
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: August 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: August 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: other in-person requirement
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, non-thesis (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: August 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Virginia Tech logo

Virginia Tech

Master of Science in Ocean Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Ocean Engineering

Ocean Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Blacksburg, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: other in-person requirement
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,027 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Extended or Virtual Campus, Tuition - Virginia Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,902.50 (30 credits × $1,996.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program