Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Engineering Master's Programs with No GRE Requirement

Online engineering master's programs whose official admissions information states that the GRE is not required (or is waived). A program that does not mention the GRE is not listed here — missing information does not mean no GRE.

Rule: Included only when an official page states the GRE is not required or is waived. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Nuclear Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMNE
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: proctored exams
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Engineering Online, Engineering Education, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Science in Chemical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: proctored exams
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Chemical Engineering, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Science in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 31 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Computer Engineering, Computer Networking, Electrical Eng., Electric and Power Sys. Eng, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $55,927.41 (31 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 31 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Engineering Online - Computer Engineering, Computer Networking, Electrical Eng., Electric and Power Sys. Eng, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $55,927.41 (31 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Carolina State University logo

North Carolina State University

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Raleigh, NCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $585.39 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate - Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering, Residents of North Carolina, 1 credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $54,123.30 (30 credits × $1,804.11 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
North Dakota State University logo

North Dakota State University

Master of Software Engineering (M.S.E.), online option

Awarded degree: Master of Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMSE
Location: Fargo, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Master of Science in Engineering (Online) - Aerospace, Electrical and Computer, or Environmental Engineering concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Engineering

General engineering · concentrations: Aerospace Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Environmental Engineering

Master'sMSConcentration
Location: Norfolk, VASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $672 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-state Virginia residents (rates effective Fall 2026) · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,860 (30 credits × $662 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: University Park, PASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,048 per credit · All students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $31,440 (30 credits × $1,048 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Master of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: University Park, PASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: on-campus lab session, in-person laboratory
Duration: One to Two Years (3-4 courses each semester) to Three to Four Years (1 course each semester) (depends on courses per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,167 per credit · All students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $35,010 (30 credits × $1,167 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Penn State World Campus logo

Penn State World Campus

Master of Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMSE Fully online
Location: University Park, PASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: two years (cohort schedule with courses in fall, spring and summer) · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,048 per credit · All students — 2026-27, 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $37,728 (36 credits × $1,048 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 20, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Nuclear Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Master'sMNE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,139 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident of Indiana · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,770 (30 credits × $1,459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMSECE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMSME Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: within 12 to 18 months (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students — Indiana residents and out-of-state residents (flat rate) · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sMSSWE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · Online students — Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology logo

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Master of Science in Construction Engineering & Management (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Construction Engineering & Management

Civil Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Rapid City, SDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $519 per credit · Nonresident (out-of-state) — Distance courses (SD nonresident), tuition per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $15,570 (30 credits × $519 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
St. Cloud State University logo

St. Cloud State University

Professional Science Master's in Software Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Professional Science Master's in Software Engineering

Software Engineering

Master'sPSM
Location: Saint Cloud, MNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Engineering in Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $64,560 (30 credits × $2,152 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $64,560 (30 credits × $2,152 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Engineering in Robotics (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program