Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net
Georgia Institute of Technology campus — Entrance to the Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta.
Entrance to the Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta.. Campus photograph of Georgia Institute of Technology. · Photo: User:TheCustomOfLife · Public domain · source
Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Atlanta, GAPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

Georgia Tech offers online master's degrees in aerospace, electrical and computer, mechanical and industrial engineering through Georgia Tech Professional Education, each listed as 100% online. Tuition is charged per semester by credit load, with mandatory student fees; no online engineering bachelor's or PhD was found.

Online engineering programs at Georgia Institute of Technology

4 eligible programs verified (4 master's); formats: online coursework. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Online Engineering Master's Degrees

Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering, Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Atlanta, GASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 6 years to complete degree (maximum time to complete) · 33 credits
Tuition: $3,415 per semester · All students — 3 credit hours per semester (tuition) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMSECE
Location: Atlanta, GASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 6 years to complete degree (maximum time to complete) · 30 credits
Tuition: $3,415 per semester · All students — 3 credit hours per semester (tuition) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE
Location: Atlanta, GASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 6 years to complete degree (maximum time to complete) · 30 credits
Tuition: $3,415 per semester · All students — 3 credit hours per semester (tuition) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMSME
Location: Atlanta, GASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 6 years to complete degree (maximum time to complete) · 30 credits
Tuition: $3,415 per semester · All students — 3 credit hours per semester (tuition) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1923 · next review 06/01/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since July 1, 1989

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Online degrees accredited by SACSCOC” Source: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Approved by the state of Georgia to participate in NC-SARA
    Source: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists online engineering bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in 22 majors. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (campus-only degrees, certificates, engineering management or systems engineering, professional doctorates…). Not listing a campus degree says nothing about its quality.
  • Master of Science in Operations Research, Online (Master of Science in Operations Research)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Professional Master's in Applied Systems Engineering (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Professional Master's in Manufacturing Leadership; Occupational Safety and Health (online)discipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online MS in Medical Physicsdiscipline outside the 22 directory majorsSource: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Online MS in Computer Science, Analytics, Cybersecurity, Artificial Intelligencegeneric computing/analytics degrees, not engineering majorsSource: pe.gatech.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Georgia Institute of Technology
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
225 North Ave, Atlanta, GA 30332-0530
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Engineering degrees awarded, all formats (IPEDS CIP 14 engineering codes, first major)
2035 bachelor's, 1346 master's, 361 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), engineering CIP codes (14.xx) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  5. pe.gatech.edu/degrees — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/aerospace-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/electrical-computer-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/industrial-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/mechanical-engineering — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  10. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/mechanical-engineering/online-learning — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  11. pe.gatech.edu/degrees/operations-research — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile

Georgia Institute of Technology Online Engineering Degrees (Master's)