Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Industrial Engineering Master's Degrees

Industrial engineering designs and improves systems of people, materials, information and equipment — operations research, quality, manufacturing systems, ergonomics, simulation and supply chains.

Industrial engineering coursework is largely analytical and computational, so online graduate programs are common; bachelor's programs still publish their own lab and design requirements.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (Online, non-thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,195 per credit · All students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,020 (36 credits × $1,195 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Los Angeles, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 1⁄2 – 2 years (full-time); 2 1⁄2 – 3 years (part-time) (full-time enrollment) · 28 credits
Tuition: $2,742 per credit · All students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $76,776 (28 credits × $2,742 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Tennessee, Knoxville logo

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Online Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Knoxville, TNSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Est. 24 months (depends on academic history and transfer credits) · 32 credits
Tuition: $1,071 per credit · Nonresident (out-of-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,272 (32 credits × $1,071 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Dayton, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $800 per credit · Resident (in-state) — College of Engineering and Computer Science Tuition (1-10.5 hours), Ohio Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $38,640 (30 credits × $1,288 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Labs and attendance in industrial engineering

Industrial engineering coursework is largely analytical and computational, so online graduate programs are common; bachelor's programs still publish their own lab and design requirements.

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More industrial engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.