Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Computer Engineering Master's Degrees

Computer engineering combines electrical engineering and computer science: digital logic, computer architecture, embedded systems, hardware–software integration and networks. It is distinct from a computer science degree.

Digital design and embedded-systems labs can often be completed with hardware kits and remote tools; check each program's lab arrangement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Colorado Boulder logo

University of Colorado Boulder

Professional Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (online subplans)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Boulder, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: full-time students typically two years or less; full-time workers typically 2-5 years (typical completion) · 30 credits
Tuition: $4,452 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Professional Masters in Engineering, 3 credit hours per semester, in-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online, UF EDGE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: as little as 24 months (UF EDGE master's degrees generally) · 30 credits
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — EDGE-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $20,700 (30 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master of Computer and Systems Engineering (UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Computer and Systems Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sMCSE
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,350 (30 credits × $745 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Idaho logo

University of Idaho

Computer Engineering, M.S. (online through Engineering Outreach)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sM.S.
Location: Moscow, IDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: proctored exams
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $655 per credit · Online students — Graduate, registered for all online courses only, part-time (1-8 credits), Idaho residents and out-of-state · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $19,650 (30 credits × $655 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: many students complete the program in 18-24 months; part-time students can take up to 5 years (typical completion) · 32 credits
Tuition: $1,195 per credit · All students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $38,240 (32 credits × $1,195 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Science (M.S.) in Computer Engineering (APOGEE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sM.S.
Location: Columbia, SCSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $572.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Resident (part-time, per credit hour) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $37,200 (30 credits × $1,240 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Master of Science in Computer Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Los Angeles, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 1⁄2 – 2 years (full-time); 2 1⁄2 – 3 years (part-time) (full-time enrollment) · 28 credits
Tuition: $2,742 per credit · All students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $76,776 (28 credits × $2,742 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Los Angeles, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 1⁄2 – 2 years (full-time); 2 1⁄2 – 3 years (part-time) (full-time enrollment) · 28 credits
Tuition: $2,742 per credit · All students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $76,776 (28 credits × $2,742 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Wisconsin–Madison logo

University of Wisconsin–Madison

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering: Power Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Madison, WISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 2–4 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,600 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,000 (30 credits × $1,600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Worcester Polytechnic Institute logo

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Worcester, MASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,775 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $53,250 (30 credits × $1,775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

Labs and attendance in computer engineering

Digital design and embedded-systems labs can often be completed with hardware kits and remote tools; check each program's lab arrangement.

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More computer engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.