Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Fully Online Engineering Degrees

Engineering degrees whose official pages state that the whole degree can be completed online with no required physical attendance. Programs with on-campus lab sessions, residencies, campus visits, in-person research or exams at a testing center are not in this collection — they appear in the rest of the directory with those requirements shown.

Rule: Included only when (1) coursework is delivered online, (2) the institution states the entire degree is available through the online pathway, (3) an official quote states that no campus attendance is required, and (4) no required in-person lab, visit, residency, research or exam is recorded. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

115 programs · page 4 of 6

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Environmental Engineering, MSEnvE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Master'sMSEnvE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, MS (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering (MS)

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, MSIE (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Master'sMSIE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Engineering

Master'sMSMSE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMSME Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science, Environmental Engineering MS (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Environmental Engineering (MS)

Environmental Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Robotics & Intelligent Autonomous Systems

Robotics Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Colorado Boulder logo

University of Colorado Boulder

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering - Professional Master's (online option)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (Aerospace Engineering)

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Boulder, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: two-year professional master's program · 30 credits
Tuition: $4,452 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Professional Masters in Engineering, 3 credit hours per semester, in-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Colorado Boulder logo

University of Colorado Boulder

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering on Coursera (MS-ECE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Boulder, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $667 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering (Online, UF EDGE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as 24 months (UF EDGE master's degrees generally) · 30 credits
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — EDGE-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $20,700 (30 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Agricultural and Biological Engineering (Online, Non-Thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Agricultural Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Online (Florida Resident), tuition - graduate rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering (Online, UF EDGE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as little as 24 months (UF EDGE master's degrees generally) · 30 credits
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — EDGE-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $20,700 (30 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Doctor of Philosophy in Aerospace Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

PhD Fully onlineFunding not verified
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

PhD Fully onlineFunding not verified
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 90 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master of Chemical Engineering (UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Master'sMChE Fully online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,350 (30 credits × $745 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master of Mechanical Engineering (MME, UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Master'sMME Fully online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: ~1.5–2.5 years at two courses per term; ~2.5–3.5 years at one course per term (sample pacing plans) · 30 credits
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,350 (30 credits × $745 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online Master of Petroleum Engineering (UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Petroleum Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Master'sMPetE Fully online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,350 (30 credits × $745 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online MS in Biomedical Engineering (UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,350 (30 credits × $745 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Why so few programs qualify

“Online” describes coursework. Many online engineering programs still require lab sessions, orientations, residencies or proctored exams at a testing center. We label a program fully online only when the institution states that no physical attendance is required and nothing in our record contradicts it. Requirements are listed on every program card and profile. Online engineering labs explained