Skip to content
Online EngineeringSchools.net

Online Electrical Engineering Master's Degrees

Electrical engineering covers circuits, electronics, electromagnetics, signals and systems, power and energy systems, communications and control.

Circuits and electronics laboratories are part of every electrical engineering bachelor's curriculum; online programs publish how they are delivered (lab kits mailed to students, remote instrument labs, or campus lab sessions).

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMSECE Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,500 (30 credits × $950 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $64,560 (30 credits × $2,152 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Hoboken, NJSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,152 per credit · All students — Graduate part-time (less than 9 credits), Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $64,560 (30 credits × $2,152 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online, Thesis and Non-Thesis)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: College Station, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; required in person: dissertation defense
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Tucson, AZSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: about 3 - 4.5 years if working full-time (student working full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,000 (30 credits × $1,000 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMSEE Fully online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $327.32 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition (UCF Online program page) · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,024.50 (30 credits × $1,234.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Online Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: as few as 18 months (minimum; conditions not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $797 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time (per credit hour) · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,360 (30 credits × $812 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Colorado Boulder logo

University of Colorado Boulder

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering on Coursera (MS-ECE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Boulder, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)Remote / kit / virtual labs published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $667 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Colorado Boulder logo

University of Colorado Boulder

Professional Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (online subplans)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Boulder, COSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: full-time students typically two years or less; full-time workers typically 2-5 years (typical completion) · 30 credits
Tuition: $4,452 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Professional Masters in Engineering, 3 credit hours per semester, in-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Online, UF EDGE)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Gainesville, FLSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: as little as 24 months (UF EDGE master's degrees generally) · 30 credits
Tuition: $448.73 per credit · Resident (in-state) — EDGE-Florida Residents, tuition per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $20,700 (30 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Houston logo

University of Houston

Online MS in Electrical Engineering (UH Extend)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMSEE Fully online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $745 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: many students complete the program in 18-24 months; part-time students can take up to 5 years (typical completion) · 32 credits
Tuition: $1,195 per credit · All students — Online students, Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $38,240 (32 credits × $1,195 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMEng Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2+ years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Dakota

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMSEE Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 2+ years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEN@Viterbi online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Los Angeles, CASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Fully online (stated)Coursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Fully online (stated)
Duration: 1 1⁄2 – 2 years (full-time); 2 1⁄2 – 3 years (part-time) (full-time enrollment) · 28 credits
Tuition: $2,742 per credit · All students — Viterbi graduate tuition per unit (same for on-campus and online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $76,776 (28 credits × $2,742 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Wisconsin–Madison logo

University of Wisconsin–Madison

Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering: Power Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Madison, WISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: 2–4 years · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,600 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,000 (30 credits × $1,600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Wayne State University logo

Wayne State University

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering: Semiconductor Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Detroit, MISchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Full-time or part-time
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: One to two years to degree completion (full-time study) (full-time; stated for the M.S. in electrical engineering overall) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,005.13 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate School Tuition, Masters and Doctoral - per credit hour, James and Patricia Anderson College of Engineering, In-state · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $60,447 (30 credits × $2,014.90 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Worcester Polytechnic Institute logo

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering · Computer Engineering

Master'sMS
Location: Worcester, MASchool location — not an enrollment restriction
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Physical attendance requirements (labs, visits, exams, research) are listed separately.Whole degree online · Study intensity not published
Physical attendance: Online coursework; physical attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,775 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition and Fees: Per Credit Tuition (2026-2027, general graduate rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $53,250 (30 credits × $1,775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

Labs and attendance in electrical engineering

Circuits and electronics laboratories are part of every electrical engineering bachelor's curriculum; online programs publish how they are delivered (lab kits mailed to students, remote instrument labs, or campus lab sessions).

Accreditation

Every school listed holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency. ABET accredits individual programs, mostly at the bachelor's level; a listing shows ABET only when ABET's database matches that program. About ABET accreditation

More electrical engineering

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward.